N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 1

    it slides right off!!!

    this nail polish it not great at all it has great colors but once on it slides right back off! wet n wild has better nail polish for the same price only it stays on 3 days intsead of 3 hours — 4 years, 9 months ago
    zara16 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    pretty colors, not so good coverage

    I really want to like this product. i really do! i already am in love with the gorgeous and fun shades it offers, but the coverage varies. for some shades, the coverage is quite good, while the coverage is absolutely terrible for others. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mlovesmakeup | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    some colors work, some don't

    for as cheap as this nail polish is.. usually less than 2 bucks.. you can't expect much more than you get. it goes on smoothly and dries relatively quickly.. and for most colors you can get away with 2 coats, but you'll want to use a top coat to give it extra shine. some colors are sheer and some are creme, you really can't tell by the bottle so I'd suggest trying on your actual nail before actu...read moreally choosing a color... color number 111A.. a hot pinkish fushia.. is by far my favorite and works on a variety of skin toes from super pale to dark. also, I'm a big fan of the clear top coats in this line.. there's a glossy top coat which I love, and a long-wear top coat that works pretty good for the money, too. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works for me!

    I've been using this stuff for years, and it's worked for me. As a student, I don't have an unlimited source of cash, therefore I tend to reach for this a lot. Pros: Some are very pigminted, easy to apply, cheap Cons: Hit or miss, some are sheer, gets clumpy easily — 5 years ago
    MakeupLover95 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    alright...

    considering it was only a dollar a bottle, i wasn't expecting much from this nail polish. i have purple pizazz (the purple glitter), white lights glitter (clear with glitter), and the black lace (black). the purple one took at least three coats to get the desired color and the black took four or five. i had to apply it farther up from my cuticle to keep the purple or black from running, but the gl...read moreitter was oddly gloppy. it's not exactly my opinion of "long wearing" because it chips pretty easily. this is a good choice for kids that are just getting into nail polish, but otherwise, i would recommend something else (sinful colors is only $1.99 at walgreens and sometimes they're buy one get one free! that brand is much batter than this, i've gone a week and no chipping!). — 5 years, 2 months ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    My Favorite Nail Polish

    To me, this is the absolute best nail polish out there! It's only 99 cents at Target or CVS, it comes in lots of cute,bright colors, and goes on smooth. I just put on Pink Promenade Creme, and I only had to use one coat for it to match the bottle color. Go New York Color! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    rainyday76 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cake confetti for your nails - great fun party glitter polish shades

    Whoah - look some of the negative remarks about the polish being thin. How about a review from someone who hasn't done their nails in years - so I don't know about the "typical" colors, but from a "natural" woman who needed a good glitter polish to go with a costume I fell in love with Starry Silver 105 - leaves you with pearly nails scattered with tiny pink and blue jewels in ...read more1-2 coats. Liked the base frost of this so much I went back and got Pink Parapazzi 103 and some other pale pink creme. For me the thinner consistency is great - one slapped-on coat lasted 3 days, and you get a nice natural sheen. Think it would last longer if properly done, but for "natural" types who don't mess with their nails or for a costume or special event I love this stuff, great colors, price is right, dries fast, and I can get it off. For me the sheerness is a positive, and I don't expect ANY polish to last more than a week anyway. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Virginia_tide | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    dont buy

    I was extremely disappointed with this product. When i started to use the product was way too light and it took at least three coats to get the color i wanted. The brush isnt good for applications either. It took ages to fry even when i used a nail dryer. I would suggest you save your money because its not worth it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cvaldez08 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    OK.

    I've always gotten this nail polish for school events that you only need it once for. Then I bought a color I really liked. I tried it but it chipped off. Then the next time (yes I tried again) I used revlon base coat instead of nyc straight on the nail. It took a few coats but I topped it off with my top coat and it lasted for a long time. So you can buy a lot of colors from nyc and buy more expensive base items! works like a charm! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    rmm325 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Solid

    Pretty Good, but if you are going to use it for a specific occasion, use it the day of, because this stuff chips easily. Good overall, but not long lasting. My best has lasted about a week and a half, and i was pleasantly suprised. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Glittergirl583 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend