N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Cheap Polish!

    I am always skeptical of using cheap products. I rarely ever use drug store brands for ANYTHING! I spend hundreds of dollars on my makeup, hair products, etc. However, I decided to buy this while I was at Target the other day. I figured for the price (under $2!) why not? I am so happy I did. The polish goes on well, but yes, you do need 2 or 3 coats. It stays on way better than my usual Sally Hans...read moreen ($5 a bottle) nail polish. I think they have a great color variety as well. Definitely worth trying! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BrittanyLeigh | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    For the price, okay.

    This product is just okay. I own 3 colors, and the clear top coat. The colors chip off within a few days, and if I apply the top coat over another brand of nail polish, it chips in 2 days. Not great, but for a dollar, it's what you get. But I do recommend this for little kids, because I had a couple when I was younger and just loved them! Don't spend much on youngsters, but I'd say 13+, treat yourself to something a little nicer. =) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    flowergirl34572 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for the Price

    I use this polish on fingers and toes. I find it goes on smoothly enough and the color is just as it looks in the bottle. I have a couple of colors and like them both. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    hard to get even layers but great shade

    for some reason i find it very hard to evenly apply coats of this polish. the brush seems a little hard too so that might be why? i have been looking forever for the right shade of pink polish, and i do like the polyester pink, but as others said its a little thin and hard to apply. however once you manage to apply it, it lasts about average length of time, so not too bad. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    eminatic | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    at least it's cheap

    I have this in a couple of shades. I love how there is a lot of variety in colors. The price is also really appealing. It's nice to pick something up from the drugstore when I'm low on cash. I leave guilt-free because at $.99, it's no major loss. That said, you pretty much get what you pay for. This isn't particularly durable. Perhaps a base coat and top coat might help with its durability, but wh...read moreo has time for that? It's not terrible nail polish. They have gorgeous colors, are easy to apply, and look good on. The durability would be the greatest issue. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    chicanancy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    cheap and messy

    You must take extra time to dry between coats and colors are very sheer and if you use more than 3 coats it gets very thick on the nail. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    rubiesymusica | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fun colors great polish

    So far all the NYC polishes I have used have been great. I love the colors and the 60 second polish is great. I tend to find most chip off really easily but if you take your time and do it right all their polishes last a lot longer than most I have found, and the price... you can't beat it. — 7 years ago
    Rosalyn | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Takes a few coats but pretty good for the money

    It does take a few coats of this to cover my nails but so do many other, more expensive nail polishes. I find this one stands up to most other Drugstore brands and for $.99 you can try lots of fun colors! — 7 years ago
    girlegirl | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cheap and effective! :)

    I just can't bring myself to buy expensive nail polish, so this stuff is perfect. It lasts just as long as any other nail color and for less than $1!! Cool unique colors along with classics. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    roxyjones24 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cool Nails

    This polish is wonderful. Its got a lot of different vareties in colors. I really like this product especially the cost aspect. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"