N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 8

    hard to get even layers but great shade

    for some reason i find it very hard to evenly apply coats of this polish. the brush seems a little hard too so that might be why? i have been looking forever for the right shade of pink polish, and i do like the polyester pink, but as others said its a little thin and hard to apply. however once you manage to apply it, it lasts about average length of time, so not too bad. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    eminatic | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    at least it's cheap

    I have this in a couple of shades. I love how there is a lot of variety in colors. The price is also really appealing. It's nice to pick something up from the drugstore when I'm low on cash. I leave guilt-free because at $.99, it's no major loss. That said, you pretty much get what you pay for. This isn't particularly durable. Perhaps a base coat and top coat might help with its durability, but wh...read moreo has time for that? It's not terrible nail polish. They have gorgeous colors, are easy to apply, and look good on. The durability would be the greatest issue. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    chicanancy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    cheap and messy

    You must take extra time to dry between coats and colors are very sheer and if you use more than 3 coats it gets very thick on the nail. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rubiesymusica | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fun colors great polish

    So far all the NYC polishes I have used have been great. I love the colors and the 60 second polish is great. I tend to find most chip off really easily but if you take your time and do it right all their polishes last a lot longer than most I have found, and the price... you can't beat it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Rosalyn | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Takes a few coats but pretty good for the money

    It does take a few coats of this to cover my nails but so do many other, more expensive nail polishes. I find this one stands up to most other Drugstore brands and for $.99 you can try lots of fun colors! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    girlegirl | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cheap and effective! :)

    I just can't bring myself to buy expensive nail polish, so this stuff is perfect. It lasts just as long as any other nail color and for less than $1!! Cool unique colors along with classics. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    roxyjones24 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cool Nails

    This polish is wonderful. Its got a lot of different vareties in colors. I really like this product especially the cost aspect. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    a must have

    you need to apply a few coats to get the color as true to what it looks like in the bottle, but it lasts a long time — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Lots of coats and lots of flakes...

    I thought I would try out Taxi Cab Yellow and it was an okay color, but it took 3 coats to meet the bottle color and it flaked and peeled right off a few hours later. I have a wide range of nailpolish in different costs, and I would say this one performs like the .99 price. If your looking to try out a new color and you don't want to fork out a lot of cash, I would try this line first. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Stefoosh | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cheap Chic

    There is no excuse not to have great nail color when NYC is available. NYC has everything that I need in a nail enamel, great color choices, long wearing and so cheap that you could buy more than one at a time! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    foontou | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend