Skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cream Reviews

Back to Skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love the Way It Feels, But Didn't Relieve Super Dry Skin

    This moisturizer has the perfect name - yes, it definitely felt light, airy, and oh, so soft. I really liked the way it smelled, but it wasn't too overpowering. However, this cream didn't quite help the dry flakes at the top of my forehead. I understand that it's sole purpose is to relieve "stressed out" skin, so if I were to give a rating based on it's purpose, I would give it a thumbs up. My skin felt softer and less blotchy. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beautyiswithin | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Cloud Cream is a Dream

    Skyn Iceland Cloud Cream delivers: after this wretched snowy week, I've been using the divinely-scented cream to calm my red, raw, flu-ravaged nose. Is that gross? Well, it's grosser to stand idly by doing nothing, friends. My nose is on its way to recovery, thanks to Skyn Iceland! Here's the part that's more of a nightmare than a dream: Pure Cloud Cream costs $75 for the 1.7 oz. jar. I find it d...read moreifficult to throw down so much moolah for a tiny little jar. That said, its blend of aloe, oat extracts and peptides brightened my skin tone AND didn't react negatively with my iffy combo skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    fabulista | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't Do It For Me..

    I looked forward to relieving my skin from the cold and fickle San Francisco weather. But to my disappointment, Pure Cloud Cream didn’t live up to the hype it promised - or that Vogue article, for that matter. After 5 days of testing the moisturizer, I found that my skin was still dry and my forehead was starting to get flaky. At $75 US for a 1.7 oz jar, I wouldn’t splurge on this to sav...read moree my face from winter. I’d probably use this in the summer or in milder climates where it’s not so cold. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    nillacookie | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It calmed my skin but I need more

    It's got a nice citrus scent to it that I really enjoyed and it's soft to the touch, almost fluffy. The texture of the cream is not heavy either. When I applied the product, it absorbed fairly quickly and my skin felt hydrated and smooth. This wasn't what I expected for a healing cream but I still liked the way my skin felt. It did indeed soothe my irritated areas well. As for my skins appearance,...read more I used this product for 4 days and I noticed a slight reduction in the amount of redness I was seeing prior to using the product but it did nothing for the dry, flaky patches I've been battling which is what I was really hoping to improve upon. Even though it certainly calmed my skin down, I still need something more that Skyn Iceland's Pure Cloud Cream is not doing for me. Howver, if my budget was not an issue and my skin issues were resolved, this is something I'd seriously consider as a regular moisturizer for drier seasons. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    productgirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    it was "meh"

    There was nothing wrong with this cream - I don't any specific complaints. It absorbed well and smelled nice. It just didn't really improve my skin in a noticeable way and given it's price tag - it would need to for me to continue using it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    makeup_loves_me | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Delivers but too pricey

    I had just started a new skincare routine that was leaving my skin feeling tight when I started to use the Pure Cloud Cream. The cream really brought relief to my face and the tightness disappeared. Now that I am recovering from a cold, the cream is helping my red, raw nose recover quickly as well! I would prefer the cream to be more fluid to make it spread more easily and I do prefer unscented but the product worked to help in healing as promised. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cloud Cream is a DREAM!

    After a week in the rain, wind, snow, and bitter cold; my itchy, overly dry and sensitive skin needed help. I grabbed this jar of Cloud Cream hoping that my skin would get some sort of relief. Upon opening and taking in the beautiful light and fresh scent, and then feeing how cushiony the cream felt in the jar, I was so excited to scoop right in and I slathered a pretty generous amount all over my...read more face and neck. My skin immediately felt satisfied. It felt quenched and looked brighter - just as I smoothed it on. After a full day of makeup, my skin still felt great, but I still could not wait to remove the makeup and apply more of this cream. It really felt that good. I used Skyn Iceland's Pure Cloud Cream for three mornings and nights, to only start to use something else, as I have to often switch my moisturizers up to bring on all the reviews. This is when I noticed that my skin did not feel as nice as it previously did, and I know it was craving the relief I got when I used the Cloud Cream. If your skin is at all stressed from the elements or sensitive after a cosmetic treatment or procedure, you must give Cloud Cream a try. I do not know what exactly does the trick - whether it is the aloe and oat extracts or the peptides that help skin immediately feel so good. Like I said, it is a dream, and however it works, it's wonders is more than enough for me. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Decent everyday moisturizer

    This moisturizer is thick and creamy, with a silky feel as it is applied. It sinks into my skin easily without a greasy residue, and I can apply makeup easily over it. However, my skin felt dry again a few hours later (and I have combination skin), and it didn't soothe my irritated skin. You can see the rest of my review here: http://15minbeauty.blogspot.com/2008/02/skyn-iceland-pure-cloud-dream.html — 6 years, 5 months ago
    15MinuteBeauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice Feeling Cream

    This is what www.TalkingMakeup.com thinks about skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cream: I used the cream for 7 days and not at any point did I want to stop, which is a good sign. I usually get turned off by a product if it smells too strong, is too light on your skin so you don't feel your skin is hydrated enough or that it's working, if it's too greasy, and contains ingredients like mineral oil or petrol...read moreeum. So on all these levels Skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cream scored a 8 on a scale of 1-10. Do I feel it changed my skin in a dramatic way, I would say no. It was just a nice cream that feels good to apply. Maybe if I tested it longer I would have noticed more significant results. Lastly, the price could have been a bit lower: maybe $45. All in all, skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cream wasn't too bad and we would recommend it to our friends. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    marta100 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not worth the hefty price tag.

    I recently received this product and have to say I really was not happy with it. I did not see any change in my skin -- and it purports to do a lot, from restoring moisture and reducing discomfort to rebalancing stressed-out skin and healing irritation. While the cream itself is light, it leaves a greasy sheen on your skin that can't be removed just with water but which actually needs a cleanser t...read moreo fully come off. Luckily it didn't make me break out or dry out my already sensitive skin -- but I have to say I just don't understand why it would cost $75. For a further review, you can view my blog at http://beautychick101.blogspot.com/2008/02/walk-in-clouds.html. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    BeautyChick101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend