Skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cream Reviews

Back to Skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The name alone

    Is worth the investment. I loved the texture etc. But my cousin with sensitive skin eats the stuff. It is full of great things and not so it doesn't hurt her truly sensitive skin. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    jp0108 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    this is not for dry skin try normal

    I had just moved to the desert and my skin was about to like fall off I swear it was pealing like crazy. This looks very promising but simply does not deliver try Cosmedicine Hydra Healer for super dry skin instead it does not disappoint. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Smells great, feels great, but . . .

    I tried this cream as a sample, and absolutely loved: 1) the clean, fresh citrusy scent, 2) the soft, light consistency, and 3) the way it immediately absorbed into my skin. It felt absolutely wonderful going on. However, I didn't notice any difference in the condition of my skin, and it definitely wasn't moisturizing enough for me. If the price wasn't so high, I would consider it as a moisturizer in hot, humid weather when I don't need a heavier one. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    much hype and yet little result

    i am not sure what exactly makes this cream special other than the texture. yes, it does feel like cloud, but it doesn't exactly do wonders to my face. it's been covered in many beauty magazines and they're doing a great marketing push behind the product, but the truth it, there's nothing special about it. it doesn't make my skin look any different. to be honest, this is just your average lotion p...read moreackaged well with an interesting consistency. with this amount of money, you can find a better product that will do more for your skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Camncal | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    I know I'm sensitive, but...

    I loved the thick, whipped texture of this cream, but it actually seemed to irritate my sensitive skin. After application, my skin felt a bit warm and itchy. After about fifteen minutes this sensation would go away, but still, that's a deal-breaker for me. The reason I tried this product was to soothe my easily bothered skin, and this definitely did not do the trick. (Side note--I ended up buyin...read moreg Decleor Harmonie gentle soothing cream instead, which I love. I would recommend it to anyone with dry, sensitive skin!) — 6 years, 8 months ago
    pippilotta77 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cream Review

    I have to give this a thumbs down sadly. For one thing the price of $75 for 1.7oz scares me slightly. I really shouldn't say that as my regular moisturizer costs $85.45 for 1.5oz but at least it works amazingly well! Maybe I didn't get the benefit of it since it's recommend for super sensitive skin types where as I'm more of a dry type during the winter. It promises to restore skin from intense...read more weather conditions but I really wasn't seeing much of a difference. I faced the elements for the time I was sampling it (rain, sleet, snow) and my skin came out without much change. The formula is very thick which got me super excited as I thought it would be excellent nourishment for my dry, patchy skin. After using this for almost two weeks my skin is actually missing my old moisturizer! It didn't create any problems for me, it didn't cause dry skin, or oily skin or any other such problems however it just didn't feel like it was doing anything for my skin where as with my regular moisturizer I can feel and see it working. My face looks fresher, less dull, and moist when I use my regular brand. At the very least for $75 bucks I was hoping I'd see some change in my face! From dull to glow? Nope. Nothing. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    themuse | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Rich and Soothing

    This cream is similar in texture to La Mer. Its claims to heal stressed and damaged skin are similar too. I focused the sample I had on the skin under my cheek bones and down under and along my jaw bone. In the winter, this area is particularly dry. The Cloud Cream did a very decent job of smoothing and moisturizing. I think it would be too thick for summer time; but fine for winter. Caution: there's a big price tag. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    thejetsetgirls | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    My skin must not be stressed enough for this cream...

    Color me unimpressed, for the most part. This product is meant to give "hyper-protection and healing relief for super-sensitive skin. Formulated to rescue skin from external aggressors like harsh weather and provide comfort after dermatological procedures and surgeries, it pampers and calms seriously stressed skin." Really, maybe my skin is just too pampered? Maybe I just needed to go o...read moreut and get some windburn or something? I don't know, but I used this product twice a day for several days and didn't really notice... anything. Pure Cloud Cream smells great, and the texture really is soft as a cloud, but when I put this on I couldn't tell I had it on- good, yes, as my skin wasn't smothered, but I didn't feel soothed or anything dramatic. I consider this a decent moisturizer with a lofty price - but I will tell ya it's great on my chapped lips, so maybe if your skin really is stressed it's a miracle product? I'd ask for a sample for your weather-bitten or post-procedure skin, just to see if it's going to help before sinking almost $80 into it. If it helps, right a review and let us know! :) — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Jen_FiftyCentHead | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend