Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    really good

    for me its same as Urban decay primer, this one makes my eye shadow s looks careful and last almost all day, I love it! — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Embarresssed

    Oh wow... I wore this stud to work and I was confident when I walked out the door.. Looked a little think around my eyes but whatever at least my eyeliner would last right? I'm a hairdresser and after my first client left my boss said what is wrong with your makeup? My coworker agreed that my makeup was all cracked and nasty looking around my eyes. This stuff made me look like I put crackled clay ...read moreon my face. The only affected area was my eyes. Yikes. DO Not waste your money ladies. I love too faced products but this stuff made me embarrassed I looked like opi shatter nail polish. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    megdoesmyhair | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Eye shadow primer

    There is no point in wearing eyeshadow without this stuff. My skin is oily and makeup doesnt last long on me. This will make your eyeshadow last ALL day. Didnt work as well for my eyeliner but still definetly worth the money. I got mine at Ulta and only use a small amount for perfect results. One tube will last months and months. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    AradiaXx02 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    URBAN DECAY A CLOSE 2ND

    I really love this primer. When i first started wearing make up, I never dreamed that a product like this existed or was even necessary. But Hello!!! I have oily skin and when I'm going out and want my make up to stay put all night, Too Faced gets the job done. There is no greasy feeling to this product. I also own the Urban decay primer and although it works well, it does have a greasy texture...read more. The price is great and I like that the tube is so tiny, fits in my travel case perfectly! I’ve heard people using it on the under eye however, if you have oily/ combination skin like me, I wouldn’t recommend trying that trick. I did it once after a friend suggested it and I looked like I was sweating from my under eye area all night. Anyways, GREAT PRIMER! Will repurchase again and again! — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    cocolilly | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Prmer

    This is by far the BEST primer for long lasting, crease free eye shadow. I specialize in beach weddings in hot, humid S. Florida and through heat and humidity, it doesn't move! Tip: use a dot of it and using an angled brush, blend with your liquid or gel liner. It sets the liner beautifully! — 12 months ago
    ana_baidet | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A must have product

    Got this as a sample and was skeptical of its abilities. I was so wrong. This makes my eye shadow last all day (16 hours) without creasing. It also helps intensify the pigments of my shadow so I don't use as much. Really like this and the candlelight version too. Plus it only takes a tiny amount so the little tube lasts forever — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    2000 flight hours

    As flight attendant I have to work many hours (sometimes up to 16!) in a very dry, hot or cold (or both), and sometimes turbulent environment, among other things... not a desk-AC-relaxed job at all! With this primer my eye makeup stays perfect after 12 or more hours! no retouch! Worth every dime. I recommend it to all my colleagues! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    laura_sners | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    one of the best

    i love this primer i even use it under my eyes to keep concealer from creasing. Definitely one of my top picks. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great product but not my favorite

    I won't lie this is my go to shadow primer for both matte and shimmer eyeshadow. It keeps them on all day without creasing which is awesome but if you have anything other then a light palette of shadow you need something a bit more. It feels almost greasy coming out of the tube but it doesn't apply like that. You run into a problem with the cream eye shadows. Its too light and doesn't prevent them...read more from creasing or wearing off. It would be a better product if it was more universal with all types of shadows — 1 year, 2 months ago
    littlelaura | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works well, but a little greasy-feeling

    Don't get me wrong, I like this product and use it almost everyday, but I feel like some of the other primers out there aren't as greasy-feeling. I think this product works well, and does its job. It spreads on easily, and doesn't clump or dry out fast. It has a natural looking color, and doesn't crease. I would have liked a better container- I have to squirt some out on a napkin and use a brush from there due to separation (which is natural). Overall a good Bang-For-Your -Buck. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    prettyparamedic | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend