Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great neutral primer!

    If you have normal to dry lids I'd highly recommend this primer. I use this in the late fall and winter months and love it. It doesn't crease, keeps shadow in place and smooths the appearance of the lid. I can't use this in late spring and summer however because this is when my lids are more oily and then I have creasing problems — 5 years, 11 months ago
    szuchnic | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No Creases! Yay!

    I don't know why I didn't buy this product sooner. I've always had a problem with my eyeshadow creasing not long after applying it. I have really oily eyelids, along with my forehead, cheeks, and nose. I would just reapply my eyeshadow and it just looked like a caked on mess. I finally bought the Too Faced Shadow Insurance and I am SO happy! To see a difference, I used the primer on one eyelid a...read morend none on the other. After only just three hours, the primerless eyelid was already creased and the shadow was fading. It looked terrible. How did I ever put up with this? The lid with primer was flawless! I checked every hour and it stayed put for over EIGHT hours! After about eight hours, the shadow did start to fade, but not as bad as the primerless eyelid. After 12 hours, I did notice a little creasing. I'm extremely satisfied with the results. I know that the Urban Decay Primer Potion is really popular, so I got a small sample of it at Sephora to compare the two. Well, they were pretty much the same. The Too Faced did go on my eyelids more easily and it felt more silky. But the results were the same. Here's my opinion. With the Urban Decay, the bottle design is really stupid. In order to get all the product in there, you have to literally saw the bottle into three parts. Then you have to scoop out the remaining product and put them in jars. And even if you do get all the remaining product, there's a possibility that the product might dry out. Plus that doesn't sound hygienically safe. I say get the Too Faced because the tube is squeezable, allowing you to get all the product inside. I really thought that this product wouldn't work. I was skeptical because my eyelids are so oily. I was pleasantly surprised and now I'm sold. This will be a staple in my beauty routine. Go get it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I love this primer! I've used Urban Decay's Primer Potion, but found this squeeze tube a lot more convenient. And it seems to dry quicker too. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    amo1407 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing Stuff

    Not only does this primer make your eye shadow stay put, it really revs up the color and makes it more vibrant. Once you start using it, you'll never be able to do without. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Kaldanzia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    much better than urban decay

    I agree with the review that says this is better than urban decay which dries up soon after you open it. This product does just as well and is not as cakey as urban decay. Much more product for the price too! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    prissy1girl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product!

    I love this product! It can take a cheap, drug store product and make it look like it came from the department stores. It enhances the color and makes it stay put. Yeah, I didn't believe it either...Until I saw a swatch of an eye shadow alone and an eyeshadow with the primer. Try it yourself..If you don't want to dish out the money, ask for a sample. I would definatly recomend this product to a friend! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely Amazing!

    The first day I had this, my mother asked me when I had gotten the new eyeshadow. It was one I had worn regularly for months, but this primer makes it so much more vibrant! It's super easy to apply, absorbs into the skin easily, as well as feeling soft on your eyelids, and makes your shadow last and last. It makes blending a breeze, as well. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    DeborahD | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for fans of Urban Decay's Primer Potion Who Got Sick of the Packaging

    I tried this product because I heard that it was extremely similar to UDPP, which I had been using, but with more convenient packaging. That's pretty much what I've experienced, so consider me converted. In terms of performance and texture, the two products are nearly identical. The only difference I can tell is that Shadow Insurance may be a bit thicker and creamier, but I had to really study ...read moreit to come up with that difference. If you decanted both products into identical pots and handed them to me, I'm not sure I could tell you which was which. They both do a tremendous job of keeping my eye shadow from creasing all day long without compromising the color of whatever I apply on top of it or drying out my lids. They both cost approximately the same and hold about the same amount of product, but Shadow Insurance comes in MUCH better packaging so it feels like I'm getting more for my money as there's less packaging related product waste. With Primer Potion, I had to jump through hoops to get to the product once I had used the first third of it due to the cute but completely impractical packaging. Shadow Insurance comes in a soft squeeze tube that makes getting the very last of it a breeze. For that alone, I absolutely can say this product is easily the best of the two. I'll definitely repurchase. — 6 years ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING primer

    I had a makeup consultation with one of the too faced experts. after she finished my makeup i noticed that the eyeshadow looked really good, i asked what she used and she told me the too faced shadow insurance. and so i bought. i haven't used any other primer than this since that day. it blends really easy, it doesn't crease and your shadow will last all day. definitely way better than UDPP. — 6 years ago
    BeautyGeek24 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING!

    I absolutely LOVE this primer. A lot of people were saying how this is better for people with dry lids, but I have to disagree. I have super oily lids and I find that this works better for me than other primers because it's a lot more dense than the UDPP which is a little silkier. If anything I think the Urban Decay one is better for dry lids because it's more liquidy than this one. My eyeshadows ...read morelast all day with no creasing. I also love the way my shadows look when I apply it over this. They come out a lot brighter and more pigmented. Unlike other primers, it doesn't restrict the ability to blend. I find that shadows BECOME easier to blend when I use this. I love this so much. It's $17 and well worth the money! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    AndreaMarie387 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend