Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this product!

    I love this product! It can take a cheap, drug store product and make it look like it came from the department stores. It enhances the color and makes it stay put. Yeah, I didn't believe it either...Until I saw a swatch of an eye shadow alone and an eyeshadow with the primer. Try it yourself..If you don't want to dish out the money, ask for a sample. I would definatly recomend this product to a friend! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely Amazing!

    The first day I had this, my mother asked me when I had gotten the new eyeshadow. It was one I had worn regularly for months, but this primer makes it so much more vibrant! It's super easy to apply, absorbs into the skin easily, as well as feeling soft on your eyelids, and makes your shadow last and last. It makes blending a breeze, as well. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    DeborahD | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for fans of Urban Decay's Primer Potion Who Got Sick of the Packaging

    I tried this product because I heard that it was extremely similar to UDPP, which I had been using, but with more convenient packaging. That's pretty much what I've experienced, so consider me converted. In terms of performance and texture, the two products are nearly identical. The only difference I can tell is that Shadow Insurance may be a bit thicker and creamier, but I had to really study ...read moreit to come up with that difference. If you decanted both products into identical pots and handed them to me, I'm not sure I could tell you which was which. They both do a tremendous job of keeping my eye shadow from creasing all day long without compromising the color of whatever I apply on top of it or drying out my lids. They both cost approximately the same and hold about the same amount of product, but Shadow Insurance comes in MUCH better packaging so it feels like I'm getting more for my money as there's less packaging related product waste. With Primer Potion, I had to jump through hoops to get to the product once I had used the first third of it due to the cute but completely impractical packaging. Shadow Insurance comes in a soft squeeze tube that makes getting the very last of it a breeze. For that alone, I absolutely can say this product is easily the best of the two. I'll definitely repurchase. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING primer

    I had a makeup consultation with one of the too faced experts. after she finished my makeup i noticed that the eyeshadow looked really good, i asked what she used and she told me the too faced shadow insurance. and so i bought. i haven't used any other primer than this since that day. it blends really easy, it doesn't crease and your shadow will last all day. definitely way better than UDPP. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyGeek24 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!

    I absolutely LOVE this primer. A lot of people were saying how this is better for people with dry lids, but I have to disagree. I have super oily lids and I find that this works better for me than other primers because it's a lot more dense than the UDPP which is a little silkier. If anything I think the Urban Decay one is better for dry lids because it's more liquidy than this one. My eyeshadows ...read morelast all day with no creasing. I also love the way my shadows look when I apply it over this. They come out a lot brighter and more pigmented. Unlike other primers, it doesn't restrict the ability to blend. I find that shadows BECOME easier to blend when I use this. I love this so much. It's $17 and well worth the money! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    AndreaMarie387 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The BEST!

    My eyeshadow is NOT going into the creases for the first time in years. Only need a dab, too, so don't be put off by the tiny, thin tube. Wish I could find a face primer this good! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    BarbLM | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Where has this been all my life?!

    Amazing. That's the overly-used, but true word that this Too-Faced product deserves. Shadow Insurance doesn't dry out my eyelids and it keeps my shadow from creasing. However, some shadows, depending on their consistency, will crease a little when I use this product (in that case, I'll look to Urban Decay's primer potion). But, if you're a fan of soft, light, shimmery or matte eyeshadows, this will work just fine for you, as it has for me. :D — 5 years, 5 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    unbelievable!!!

    I can't get over how well this primer works! You just need a little dab to keep eyeshadows from creasing and fading. This even works on very creamy, thick eyeshadows. My eyeshadow won't crease, even when it is humid or raining or when i'm exercising. It also helps my eyeliner on my top lid stay put as well. This is worth the money and will last you a very long time. I totally reccommend this product for everyone who wears eyeshadow. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    True to it's name

    It's shadow and eyeliner insurance. I wear this and nothing budges. No creasing, No running, No racoon eyes. One little tiny dot on each eyelid is all you need so the tube lasts 5-6 mons. I bought this on a recommedation from one of the girls at Sephora and it's one of the best beauty purchases I've made in awhile. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    rachk237 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    loves it...

    i love this product... it works wonders! =) no creasing at all!!!! well.. except if u apply it near the waterline... (bottom lids, by ur lower lashes. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    lin_612 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend