Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Fabulous!

    I purchased this item prior to a trip to Spain; although I'm not oily, I was going to be spending a lot of time in the sun, and therefore needed something to keep my makeup from melting off my face. The first thing to go is always my eyeshadow, so I figured I'd need a good primer for my eyelids. I had sampled out some eyeshadow primers from a few other well-known brands, but those either left my l...read moreids crepey looking, or didn't serve a purpose at all (creased and ended up looking gross). This one lived up to it's name! I love that it's in a tube, unlike the other eyeshadow primers on the market... more hygienic that way! It has a silky feeling, and dries to a silky, powdery finish. It's easy to apply-- the other primers I tried didn't blend too well, and looked obvious. I feel that this makes my shadow look brighter, than without the primer. At the end of the day, my shadow looks just as good as it did when I applied it. It definitely held up in the sun and heat! The value for the money is incredible-- only a teeny bit is needed per eye. I know this tube is going to last me for a VERY long time. Too Faced Shadow Insurance is most definitely a staple in my makeup bag (regardless of climate and weather) and will be until... well, until it's not being made any more! — 6 years ago
    boogiedisease | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great neutral primer!

    If you have normal to dry lids I'd highly recommend this primer. I use this in the late fall and winter months and love it. It doesn't crease, keeps shadow in place and smooths the appearance of the lid. I can't use this in late spring and summer however because this is when my lids are more oily and then I have creasing problems — 6 years ago
    szuchnic | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No Creases! Yay!

    I don't know why I didn't buy this product sooner. I've always had a problem with my eyeshadow creasing not long after applying it. I have really oily eyelids, along with my forehead, cheeks, and nose. I would just reapply my eyeshadow and it just looked like a caked on mess. I finally bought the Too Faced Shadow Insurance and I am SO happy! To see a difference, I used the primer on one eyelid a...read morend none on the other. After only just three hours, the primerless eyelid was already creased and the shadow was fading. It looked terrible. How did I ever put up with this? The lid with primer was flawless! I checked every hour and it stayed put for over EIGHT hours! After about eight hours, the shadow did start to fade, but not as bad as the primerless eyelid. After 12 hours, I did notice a little creasing. I'm extremely satisfied with the results. I know that the Urban Decay Primer Potion is really popular, so I got a small sample of it at Sephora to compare the two. Well, they were pretty much the same. The Too Faced did go on my eyelids more easily and it felt more silky. But the results were the same. Here's my opinion. With the Urban Decay, the bottle design is really stupid. In order to get all the product in there, you have to literally saw the bottle into three parts. Then you have to scoop out the remaining product and put them in jars. And even if you do get all the remaining product, there's a possibility that the product might dry out. Plus that doesn't sound hygienically safe. I say get the Too Faced because the tube is squeezable, allowing you to get all the product inside. I really thought that this product wouldn't work. I was skeptical because my eyelids are so oily. I was pleasantly surprised and now I'm sold. This will be a staple in my beauty routine. Go get it! — 6 years ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I love this primer! I've used Urban Decay's Primer Potion, but found this squeeze tube a lot more convenient. And it seems to dry quicker too. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    amo1407 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Stuff

    Not only does this primer make your eye shadow stay put, it really revs up the color and makes it more vibrant. Once you start using it, you'll never be able to do without. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Kaldanzia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    much better than urban decay

    I agree with the review that says this is better than urban decay which dries up soon after you open it. This product does just as well and is not as cakey as urban decay. Much more product for the price too! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    prissy1girl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product!

    I love this product! It can take a cheap, drug store product and make it look like it came from the department stores. It enhances the color and makes it stay put. Yeah, I didn't believe it either...Until I saw a swatch of an eye shadow alone and an eyeshadow with the primer. Try it yourself..If you don't want to dish out the money, ask for a sample. I would definatly recomend this product to a friend! — 6 years ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely Amazing!

    The first day I had this, my mother asked me when I had gotten the new eyeshadow. It was one I had worn regularly for months, but this primer makes it so much more vibrant! It's super easy to apply, absorbs into the skin easily, as well as feeling soft on your eyelids, and makes your shadow last and last. It makes blending a breeze, as well. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    DeborahD | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for fans of Urban Decay's Primer Potion Who Got Sick of the Packaging

    I tried this product because I heard that it was extremely similar to UDPP, which I had been using, but with more convenient packaging. That's pretty much what I've experienced, so consider me converted. In terms of performance and texture, the two products are nearly identical. The only difference I can tell is that Shadow Insurance may be a bit thicker and creamier, but I had to really study ...read moreit to come up with that difference. If you decanted both products into identical pots and handed them to me, I'm not sure I could tell you which was which. They both do a tremendous job of keeping my eye shadow from creasing all day long without compromising the color of whatever I apply on top of it or drying out my lids. They both cost approximately the same and hold about the same amount of product, but Shadow Insurance comes in MUCH better packaging so it feels like I'm getting more for my money as there's less packaging related product waste. With Primer Potion, I had to jump through hoops to get to the product once I had used the first third of it due to the cute but completely impractical packaging. Shadow Insurance comes in a soft squeeze tube that makes getting the very last of it a breeze. For that alone, I absolutely can say this product is easily the best of the two. I'll definitely repurchase. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING primer

    I had a makeup consultation with one of the too faced experts. after she finished my makeup i noticed that the eyeshadow looked really good, i asked what she used and she told me the too faced shadow insurance. and so i bought. i haven't used any other primer than this since that day. it blends really easy, it doesn't crease and your shadow will last all day. definitely way better than UDPP. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyGeek24 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend