Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Super But be carefull

    Excelent product. Been looking for years. I use Retin A products so this may be the basis of my major issue, can sting. Holds color wonderfully. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ferdabella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great primer

    I love this shadow primer the best out of all the primers I have tried. It is the right shade to even out the tone on eyelids and make your eyeshadow last all day! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    sammytama | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Completely Necessary

    I first bought this when I was unable to find Urban Decay's Primer Potion. I was a bit skeptical at first, but after trying it, I realized this was one of my favorite products ever. I have asian eyes that are recessed and a bit oily, so eye shadow staying put has always been an issue. At night my shadow without any touch ups still looks great. Once after a hard night I went to bed without washing ...read moremy face, and no joke the next day my eye liner and shadow still looked great. The trick is to use a tiny little bead on your finger, rub it in, and wait 30 seconds or so for it to set. Then apply shadow, and you'll be set to go for the whole day! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I thought I would give this a try because my other primer's packaging was so impratical. This stuff was just as good as UDPP. My shadows stayed on all day but the primer is creamier and more pigmented but it had this odd chemical smell but the packaging is much easier to dispense the product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    karmencan | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous!

    I purchased this item prior to a trip to Spain; although I'm not oily, I was going to be spending a lot of time in the sun, and therefore needed something to keep my makeup from melting off my face. The first thing to go is always my eyeshadow, so I figured I'd need a good primer for my eyelids. I had sampled out some eyeshadow primers from a few other well-known brands, but those either left my l...read moreids crepey looking, or didn't serve a purpose at all (creased and ended up looking gross). This one lived up to it's name! I love that it's in a tube, unlike the other eyeshadow primers on the market... more hygienic that way! It has a silky feeling, and dries to a silky, powdery finish. It's easy to apply-- the other primers I tried didn't blend too well, and looked obvious. I feel that this makes my shadow look brighter, than without the primer. At the end of the day, my shadow looks just as good as it did when I applied it. It definitely held up in the sun and heat! The value for the money is incredible-- only a teeny bit is needed per eye. I know this tube is going to last me for a VERY long time. Too Faced Shadow Insurance is most definitely a staple in my makeup bag (regardless of climate and weather) and will be until... well, until it's not being made any more! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    boogiedisease | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great neutral primer!

    If you have normal to dry lids I'd highly recommend this primer. I use this in the late fall and winter months and love it. It doesn't crease, keeps shadow in place and smooths the appearance of the lid. I can't use this in late spring and summer however because this is when my lids are more oily and then I have creasing problems — 5 years, 3 months ago
    szuchnic | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No Creases! Yay!

    I don't know why I didn't buy this product sooner. I've always had a problem with my eyeshadow creasing not long after applying it. I have really oily eyelids, along with my forehead, cheeks, and nose. I would just reapply my eyeshadow and it just looked like a caked on mess. I finally bought the Too Faced Shadow Insurance and I am SO happy! To see a difference, I used the primer on one eyelid a...read morend none on the other. After only just three hours, the primerless eyelid was already creased and the shadow was fading. It looked terrible. How did I ever put up with this? The lid with primer was flawless! I checked every hour and it stayed put for over EIGHT hours! After about eight hours, the shadow did start to fade, but not as bad as the primerless eyelid. After 12 hours, I did notice a little creasing. I'm extremely satisfied with the results. I know that the Urban Decay Primer Potion is really popular, so I got a small sample of it at Sephora to compare the two. Well, they were pretty much the same. The Too Faced did go on my eyelids more easily and it felt more silky. But the results were the same. Here's my opinion. With the Urban Decay, the bottle design is really stupid. In order to get all the product in there, you have to literally saw the bottle into three parts. Then you have to scoop out the remaining product and put them in jars. And even if you do get all the remaining product, there's a possibility that the product might dry out. Plus that doesn't sound hygienically safe. I say get the Too Faced because the tube is squeezable, allowing you to get all the product inside. I really thought that this product wouldn't work. I was skeptical because my eyelids are so oily. I was pleasantly surprised and now I'm sold. This will be a staple in my beauty routine. Go get it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I love this primer! I've used Urban Decay's Primer Potion, but found this squeeze tube a lot more convenient. And it seems to dry quicker too. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amo1407 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Stuff

    Not only does this primer make your eye shadow stay put, it really revs up the color and makes it more vibrant. Once you start using it, you'll never be able to do without. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Kaldanzia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    much better than urban decay

    I agree with the review that says this is better than urban decay which dries up soon after you open it. This product does just as well and is not as cakey as urban decay. Much more product for the price too! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    prissy1girl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend