Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Buffering Lotion Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Buffering Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing

    Best acne product ever. Just a drop of this brings deep angry cystic acne to the surface. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    chelseadagger | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My only acne product!

    I was introduced to this product by a friend who said this helped with her stubborn breakouts. So I followed her recommendation and haven’t looked back since. Overall, MB’s Buffering lotion has been able to improve my skin where it used to break out a lot. This is a sulfur based solution which is meant to treat cystic acne, so a little dab of the solution is enough to treat whitehea...read moreds very well. I also use this lotion when I can feel a zit coming or I have random outbreaks. It’s important to shake the bottle well, otherwise you will see a layer of white liquid sinks to the bottom- which is the part that help with your acne. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Performance

    I purchased this product after finding the drying lotion didn't seem to have enough punch for my more challenging acne. I would say that overall this product had about a 75%-80% success rate in diminishing my cystic acne over a day or two. Inflammation went down and most of the time the acne started to heal and dry more rapidly than with any other drying lotion or cream. I would say the faster ...read moreyou get it on the better--as soon as you have the inkling of a big one... But I would say this product worked every time I used it and as most acne sufferers know there's simply no magic wand in a the form of a bottle or tube. In the meantime this is a good tool, the company's great and send a pleathora of sample products. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ok but nothing I would repurchase

    It was ok I guess. It did help a little but near as much as I expected. Didn't help calm down the redness either. I wouldn't repurchase but it is good enough to use until it is gone. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    LoveHotWax | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    neutral

    I haven't seen a change in my skin or cystic acne since using this but I'm still holding on to some hope. It's difficult to apply but the smell isn't that bad — 6 years, 1 month ago
    beyesj12 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Still Waiting..

    I can see more of a difference with this one then the Drying Lotion, but the consistency is a little challenging since it's so liquidy. I'm hoping it works and think I'm seeing some improvement. The price is fair and it's meant for challenging acne that's deeply rooted. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The best in fighting and preventing stubborn blemishes

    I use this product incorrectly -- under my moisturizer every night, rather than as a spot treatment, but it seems to be magic for me. I find it keeps my large pores clear and prevents cystic acne from forming. I've noticed a huge difference in my skin since starting the routine use of the Buffering Lotion. Make sure to shake the bottle before applying to clean skin prior to moisturizing. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    FreshFaced44 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    No more mountains!

    This has really helped reduce and shorten the life span of my cyctic acne. It has also aided in lessening the scaring left from older "mountains". I started using this and after a couple weeks I actually found my fight changing from cystic acne to smaller whiteheads and blackheads. I am greatful that I found this product. It is a little difficult to apply, don't use a cotton ball. I always make sure my hands are super clean before I apply this. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!!

    This product is great for cystic acne!! I'm in my mid-twenties and have always dealt with acne, but lately due to stress it has worsened. I currently am using Proactiv, but still get terrible cystic acne around my neck and chin. This product is a godsend!! It is quite runny so it is a little difficult to apply, so I usually just put a little on the tip of my finger and apply. The next morning...read more, the area is usually a lot less inflamed. This is also good for pimples you feel under the surface. I have held off many a 'monthly' pimple b/c of this!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Rach547 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    no big deal

    tried all of the badescu acne products and found no difference. this product was one of the worst! it is oily. The smell is awful...like rubbing alcohol. no good. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend