Biosilk Silk Therapy Reviews

Back to Biosilk Silk Therapy»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Ten stars for Biosilk Silk Therapy feels like an huge understatement!

    I was introduced to this great product about four years ago at a salon I went to get my hair cut and colored. I hate to say "No" when stylists show me products after my hair is done, but because the salon had a 100% money back guarantee if I was not satisfied, I bought it. The stylist did me a favor! It is wonderful. I use it while my hair is still soaking wet. My hair is so thick, ...read moreI have to use a quarter sized spot, (anything less than that amount, it does not look as good) a bit of gel and mousse, scrunch, and hairspray. I skip the hairdryer and curling iron and go. I get a lot of compliments on how pretty my curly hair is and people ask what salon does my perm. They look at me in disbelief when I tell them my hair does this on it's own. They tell me I am lucky to have hair like this. I try to hide my deep secret. In actuallity, my hair is coarse, curly, frizzy, very thick, and not very shiny. With Biosilk, my secret is safe, because it disguises these problems perfectly. Because Biosilk is a bit pricey, I have twice tried other "compare to Biosilk" products.. Bad idea. One product felt greasy in my hand, and made my hair feel greasy gross. The other did nothing but make my hair smell bad. Buying products that you end up throwing away is a big waste of money, so I will save on a few other items here and there that are not as important as this product is to me. I watch for specially priced larger bonus or bundle packaging especially around holidays and stock up, it usually lasts all year. I recommend this product to anyone with long, coarse, curly, dry, damaged or frizz prone hair or for someone that would like a little shine. I do not think they will be disappointed with their purchase — 6 years, 3 months ago
    stormeevampira | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    FABULOUS!!!!

    I love this product. I have tried so many products for my thich unmanagable hair and finaly, I have found one that keeps my hair silky and shiny and healthy looking. I also use it for my skin. A tiny dab for the dry areas on my face-a miracle worker! Living in Denver, I need all of themoisture I can get. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kmuuss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cannot live without!

    I have been using biosilk for 7 years now! It keeps my hair from frizzing out, regardless of the weather! It smells great too. The only set back: If you don't find a special deal for it (like at JC penny) then it can be somewhat pricey. But it does last forever!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ThePinkRoad | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    tamed my hair

    liked to use it once i blow-dried my curly frizzy hair! totally kept it in control...without making my hair oily (unless i applied too much!) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    GulrezK | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Tames split ends and frizz

    I have extremely thick, long hair and I had tried everything to help with my dry ends including almond oil, etc. I read reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. I could actually get a comb through my hair again! I was literally unable to get anything but a wide tooth comb through my hair before Biosilk. One word, you have to have soaking wet hair when you put this on or it will be...read more a greasy mess. It's a lot like frizz ease as it contains silicone. You have to shake the bottle well also before applying. This stuff is nothing short of miraculous! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Janice2348 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    hair product junkies look no more!

    I was a hair product junkie looking for the right product to help my unruly coarse wavy hair and now I have had this bottle forever. I MEAN forever! They have even changed packaging! You use it sparingly and it really smoothes out the frizzees! BUT THE BEST thing I have discovered was that it helps me smooth out my 4 year olds hair so that I can actually brush it and it won't frizz on her! She won't even let me brush her hair without it...beats the NO more tangle products! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cocochanelgirl | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Slick and shiny, without the greasy feeling

    Biosilk has been around for a long time and still is able to compete with the Fekkai's and Keratase's of today. It's a lot more affordable and still gives hair the sleek shine without the heavy gunky feeling. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SolsticeSun22 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it

    I have very course hair and after using this my hair felt much softer! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ktyball | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok product

    This serum is ok. It does a fair job at getting rid of frizz. I have used others that work better. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LindaGS | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    What Would I Do Without This?

    I use this product unfailingly every day - every time I wash my hair, every time I need a little bit of shine or my hair is looking or feeling a little crispy, I use this. It protects against thermal damage, it is great for going curly or straight, and it smells wonderful. The downside? Don't use too much, your head could end up looking like an oilslick, but if you just use a quarter-sized amou...read morent for long hair, it is fantastic! I love the shine it imparts and that it doesn't weigh my hair down when I opt to stay curly and let it air dry - it leaves my hair soft and smelling great! What would I do without it? Steal my hairdresser's - I have HER hooked on it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Beccalee | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend