Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Looks Great, Doesn't Last

    I'm pretty disappointed with this product. I bought it because the lady at Sephora told me that it's the most popular dry shampoo, and very effective. I have light hair, so it isn't a problem that it can show up in hair. But even though my hair looks amazing right after application -- by the afternoon, it's flat again -- and possibly greasier than it was before I used this stuff. Also, it creat...read morees a sludgy layer on my scalp -- like all of the powder mixed with my oily scalp and just sat there. Pretty gross. I'll try another formula next time. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KSquared26 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome Product

    It works well to soak up oil and add volume, but you do have to work it in really well. I have loads of thin brown hair so I have to rub it in well or my hair looks kinda grey..but I still use this about 3 times a week. Scent is lemony, but it really covers any other odor that might be in your hair. Overall, until I find something better, I'll continue to get this. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    aquarianrabbit | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not so Great

    First, I think dry shampoos work better as sprays. They apply evenly and are easier to brush out. This tends to sit in places on scalp (not attractive!) and all the brushing needed to get it out leaves hair flat, when dry shampoos are great because they add thickness to hair. Second: it smells like lemon pledge. I don't want my hair to smell like toxic cleaner. Yuck. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not much help at all...

    I tried this product last week and I personally don't care for it at all. The scent smells like a lemon scented hand wipe (not something I want my hair to smell like). I expected the powder to somewhat dissolve, but even after following the directions it didn't do anything for me. Be ready to walk around all day with a visible, powdery residue left on your scalp. You're better off just washing your hair the old fashioned way. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    heather_r | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Very disappointing

    This didn't make my hair look or feel refreshed/cleaner. Plus, if you happen to get the powder onto your scalp too close to the hairline on your forehead, it's hard to get it to disappear, so you end up looking like you missed a spot when you were taking off your powdered wig from the 18th-century ball last night. And you get to go around smelling like Lemon Pledge all day. Altogether a scam. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    milkweed1972 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect solution for mornings where I can't wash!

    I am very pleased with this product. I have bangs, which get oily much quicker than the rest of my hair, so this dry shampoo is perfect for the quick pick-me-up. It literally makes my bangs look freshly washed. (Unless they are waaaaay oily, which doesn't usually happen.) The smell is quite strong, but pleasing. My husband thinks it smells exactly like Trix cereal! :) I'll definitely be keeping this product in-stock in my bathroom! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Lemonjenny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I have dark brown Asian hair and have no problem using this. You just have to rub in well. I love the smell and it really works the whole day when you don't have time to shampoo. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    seplin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without this product!!

    Oscar Blandi dry shampoo is the best invention ever. I love it and it smells really fresh which is awesome.I have school really early so it saves me when I'm running late. It blends really well. Great product!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    LindseyR | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product with a Wonderful Aroma

    I have very thick naturally cury hair that I have been defying for years now. From start to finish it takes about an hour and a half to two hours to get my hair to look the way I want it. Obviously my hair does not get washed daily. I was in Sephora one day and came across this product. I was unaware such a thing existed and thought this to be the perfect item for me. Well there was no looking bac...read morek once I tried it. With the product that is deposited in my hair, there gathers residue at the scalp. I have never quite found the ultimate solution for this, but I will say that this dry shampoo binds itself to that oily residue. When my hair does get washed it takes most of that residue with it. I love the fact that this product is not tested on animals and I can NOT get enough of that wonderful scent — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jlanzone | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cannot live without this product!

    This is not Johnson's baby powder kids! I have darker hair and this nver looks white or ashy- just perfect and clean and the smell is fresh! When I OD on product or just for 2nd day hair there is no product that can match this! Lasts forever with zero mess! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    OCBeautyJunkie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend