Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A must-have for busy mornings

    I honestly don't know how I lived without this stuff. I works beautifully, smells wonderful and gives my hair a fresh start on days when I'm too busy to shampoo or want to give my hair a break to keep it from drying out. I absolutely love this stuff. The spray works well too, but this one is still the best. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love love love

    this is the best dry shampoo around - i have fine blond hair and mine gets looking greasy by 3 oclock - so give it a try and you wont be disappointed — 2 years, 7 months ago
    jujug | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT!

    I've tried a lot of different brands of dry shampoos and this one is definitely the best, if not the best, out there. Don't use too much or you'll end up with powder all over your hair and it'll hard to take out. I have BLACK hair and that has happened to me before. A little bit goes a long way. Great for taking out oil on second day hair. It does pretty well on third day hair too -- although I tr...read morey not to go that long without washing my hair. I sprinkle on my hands and sprinkle that on my roots (I don't spray it directly on my hair -- too much gets on and it's hard to take out), run my fingers through my hair, flip my hair, try to shake as much out, and then run a brush through it. It's unnoticeable even with my black hair. It also lasts a very long time. The 1 oz bottle lasted longer than two or three cheaper bottles of another product so ended up costing less than the other cheaper products. Highly recommend. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for both my boyfriend and me

    I really like the way this product leaves my hair. Before this I was using a spray-in dry shampoo that often made my hair feel instead of refreshed. Now my hair feels cleaner and has a little volume. It also smells great! My boyfriend shaves his head and he uses it to make his scalp less shiny. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    olga_cirlugea | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I picked this up as a result from reading the ALLURE article recommendeding it. I dont apply directly from the bottle. I put a dime sided amount in my palm, gently rub my hands together and apply to the 2 front "halves" of my scalp, and repeat the process for the back "halves" of my scalp. A little goes a long way, and the bottle has almost lasted me a year! I wash my brown fine wavy hair every 2-3 days a a result. It brushes out easily. I don't notice any tell tale white powder in my hair. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jennifer_n_g | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    This is pretty good. Although it's a bit difficult to make my brown hair not look gray when I use it. However, the day after I use this, my hair looks amazing. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good dry shampoo

    I like this dry shampoo to use in between regular shampooing. My hair is so dry that I don't like to shampoo everyday. However, this product has to be rubbed in very well so that it doesn't look like you have powder in your hair. Also, a little of this goes a long way. It must be massaged into your roots and scalp so it isn't noticeable. It smells like Fruit Loops to me...which is ok, I guess. My mom loves the way it makes my hair smell so I guess that's a good thing. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kermitfrog70 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Better for Blondes

    I am a true brunette, so this powder looks very obvious if too much is applied or not blended strategically. I much prefer the Oscar Blandi Dry shampoo spray, however the spray runs out so quickly, I am already on my 3 or 4th bottle or spray compared to my 1st on this product. I would prefer it to be more of a baby powder texture, it is sorta grainy and messy too. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    nikkimarie8 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointing

    This came highly recommended to me and I am sad to say that it hasn't been a great experience. The smell is great. It makes my hair look better than when I woke up, but it is very hard to control how much comes out of the bottle, it is impossible to get evenly distributed and it looks terrible within an hour, — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mom2boyz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    You can get the same results with baby powder...

    First, this product does not smell good at all. Very strong chemical odor. And it didn't work any better than baby powder! It left white clumps that would not brush through my hair and made no noticeable difference. I was really disappointed after reading great reviews in magazines about it. Don't waste the money! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dawnlaroche | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend