Lush Coalface Reviews

Back to Lush Coalface»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not suited for dry skin

    Smells weird and leaves dry skin really dry. Might be better suited for oily skin. Didn't like it. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    anna.supertramp | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Coal face

    This was the first product I ever bought from LUSH. Instantly loved it. My face is all over the place, dry here and oily there. This stuff is great if you like it rough. But after awhile I felt it was drying my skin out too much being a bar. I switched to what I feel is that best of both world being a soft face mask and a nice cleaning soap all in one. And its still for those who like it rough. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Squidney | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not a deep clean

    Good for oily skin because it is a soap, so it is quite drying. When I used it, it felt like it didn't really do anything other than take off the oil on my face. It didn't seem like a very deep, effective clean to me. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Coal for a clear face?

    Who would have thought? I have moderately oily skin and this works really well. It's part of my daily routine, and if I stop using it, I notice the acne sneaks back. It lasts awhile, that plus the solid format makes it great for travelling! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    sonya_kinsey | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Is it the actual soap I love, or just the idea of the soap?

    I love the idea of the charcoal, and what charcoal does. This is a very cool product. I don't love the fact that my teenage daughters are always snagging the bars I have because they love it too, but can't blame a girl for wanting something good. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    groovybaby | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best cleanser!

    This is the perfect product! It is eco-friendly, it lasts forever, it eliminates pimples and make your face less shiny all day! I've been using this for more than a year and I've convinced my boyfriend to use it too! I will buy this product all my life! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    emeraude | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for oily skin

    I really like this face wash, though not my favorite by lush it is my number 2( I alternate between this and Fresh Farmacy by Lush). Don't let the color scare you, It really doesn't make your skin black. It makes my skin feel really clean and oil free. This stuff rids of every drop of oil, so you might have to use a moisturizer after depending on your skin type. I don't because I don't want to add...read more more oil to my skin. I think this is one of the best facial cleansers I have ever tried. Way better than drugstore brands and it'snatural. I don't get much of an exfoliating feel from this. I feel a little scrubbing action but don't expect a rough exfoliation. If you have oily, acne prone skin like myself, it's perfect. No acids or chemicals but it does help clear up the skin. You just have to be patient and not expect it to happen over night. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE it

    I went to the store in Las Vegas ...could not resist ...everything in the store smelled so good...I was referred to this product by one of the sales people....the one I bought was an exfoliant type of cleanser ...it was exactly what I have been searching for , for my oily skin. My skin was refreshed and rosy after using this! It you like to exfoliate your skin, this is a great choice. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    dahlia_noir | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend