Lush Coalface Reviews

Back to Lush Coalface»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great product

    I have only been using this soap for a few days and I already notice a difference. I have oily skin and usually have a blemish or two. After a few days my skin is already clearer and smoother, I see why this is a best seller. Has a unique smell, but if you can get past that great product. If trying for the first time I recommend buying a small sample size first. — 5 years ago
    anitres | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for oily and combination skin

    Especially in the summer months. I'm betting that sufferers of back breakouts would do really well with this product. Don't expect a great smell - it literally smells like coal or tar, and can be a bit messy what with the black flakes everywhere and all. But you will get results with this if you stick with it. — 5 years ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING STUFF

    I have always had pretty good skin but my husband joined the military and we moved away from our hometown. With all the stress of deployment, the move, three children and living in a new place. Also the new climate my face and chest started breaking out so bad I would not leave the house. I tried EVERYTHING a million different face washes, moisturizers and treatments. I heard about Lush products i...read moren a Army Wives group that I am in. I am always willing to try new products especially all natural products as I try to stay as organic as I can. So I drove to our local store in Seattle and spent massive amounts of money...brought it home and I am IN LOVE with all of the. Especially the COAL FACE WASH. My face and chest were clear after TWO DAYS. I would recommend any of there products to anyone. LOVE THEM LOVE THEM LOVE THEM — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Julana29 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Incredible

    Coalface is an incredible cleanser that really does wash away all impurities and leaves my face feeling clean, healthy, and not over dried. It has helped clear up my skin tremendously and the smallish sized bar I bought at the store forever ago is still going strong. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hazelll | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing cleanser

    This cleanser is amazing, and such a low price. I bought it as a die hard Lush addict after hearing many positive things about it. It has just the right amount of exfoliating ingredients to soften your skin and cleansers to completely clean it. I used to have a ton of blackheads on my nose and huge pores on my cheeks that would collect gunk. After about a month of using coalface I have fewer black...read moreheads and my pores are so tiny. I can imagine that it would be kind of rough on sensitive skin though, and be sure you have a good moisturizer as well. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    misspeak | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worth a try

    If you have acne-prone/oily or combination skin, this can help you. Like a lot of LUSH products it's not for everyone, but it does work well on this particular skin type. Can be a bit drying so get a good moisturiser! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    freelancerNC | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very effective

    I received a sample of LUSH Coalface with an order I placed with Lush. At first I didn't like the licorice/petroleum smell that this soap had but it grew on me like almost every Lush product I have tried. This soap is very good at keeping problem skin under control. I had no breakouts while I used it. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    impnpixie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Too industrial strength for my skin.

    This product is great for oily, greasy skin. On me, it just made my skin too dry. It does a great job of cleaning your face. Almost nothing else I have tried cleans better, but for normalish skin it is overkill. I loved the charcoal smell of the product but it might be offensive if you are not into the smell of burned out fires. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Tracy81lea | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great value

    A little really does go a long way with this unique little face wash. It's great for my oily skin, and it really doesn't dry out areas that weren't too oily from the start. I just wish it had a little more exfoliation to it, although the little coal pieces do help out — 5 years, 11 months ago
    chitownchik | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Funky face bar

    I've recently started using Lush products and I have to say, this is one of my favorites. It looks a little scary in person (it's not called Coalface for nuttin') and it's scent is definitely different (like a "newly filled pothole" but in a good way); I've come to like it. I have definitely noticed clearer skin and tighter pores. The exfoliation is very light, almost not worth the me...read morention. I love that a little goes a looong way and I find it cleans without drying the face (really). — 5 years, 11 months ago
    JulieRader | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend