Crystal Body Deodorant Stick Reviews

Back to Crystal Body Deodorant Stick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    nice

    odor free works — 5 years, 3 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff WORKS!!

    I was doubtful that this would do the trick for odor control in the summer, but I was pleasantly surprised. I am so glad to have found a natural product that actually controlls odor, but still lets me sweat. I have found that the best way to keep it from developing sharp edges as it is used is to wipe it with a napkin after each use so the water does not wear it into sharp edges. It seems to be working so far and I am very happy with this deoderant. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only deodorant I trust.

    WARNING: This is NOT an anti-perspirant. This is only a deodorant. If you use this product, you will sweat. The good news is, you will not smell bad. I found this at Meijer one evening while trying to find an all-natural deodorant. I thought it was worth a try after reading a few reviews online. That was about two years ago. This is the best deodorant I've ever used! I am not going back to...read more "regular" chemically-enhanced deodorants. Those wore off and made me feel self-conscious. Crystal body deodorant rarely wears off, and even when it does it's usually because I didn't apply it well that morning. That happens maybe once every couple of months. I get no white marks on any of my clothes, no odor whatsoever. It's the best deodorant! It works so well, my boyfriend uses it, too. Another warning about this: DO NOT leave it on marble or granite surfaces. This will cause problems with the stone, making it chip easily and giving it sharp edges. I've had this happen a couple of times and couldn't figure out why it was happening until I read the new label with the warning. I tend to wipe mine dry after each use, which also helps to keep it smooth. It lasts a very long time, up to a year in fact, and it is very much worth every penny. This is the only deodorant that makes me feel confident enough to put my arms up in the summer when I go sleeveless. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    AnneShirley | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    XXX

    XXX XXX — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mother nature does the work.

    I recently broke out in hives and I am trying to figure out why I have this. So someone suggested this crystal deodorant. To my great surprise, this stuff really works. It is nice to know, that I am not putting chemicals underneath my armpit. When I am done using it, I don't close the lid right away, I just let it sit until I come home. That's how I get rid of the sharp crumbles. — 6 years ago
    freewilly | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    I have been using this product for over a week now and I'm very impressed as I have had NO problems with odor at all! Even on 85+ degree days. But be aware that this is not an antiperspirant, only a deodorant. Quite frankly I have never found any product, with or without Aluminum, that prevents me from sweating. In terms of odor control this is great. It also leaves no residue on clothes at all. I...read more put it on immediately after I get out of the shower so I don't have to wet it. I have read that it can get sharp edges. My friend advised me that if it gets bad, just dissolve it in a little bit of water and put it onto a spray bottle to use it as a spray deodorant. She says it works just as well that way. If you are looking for a natural, aluminum free product that controls odor, try this! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Qnyx67 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Deodorant

    This is the best deodorant I have ever used. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    gcolrud | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    This works

    It is hard to find a deoderant that works for both my husband and I, this is it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    DawnHassman | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    love the crystal, but the solid sticks become brittle

    i bought this a couple of times (before the liquid roll-on and spray came on the market). halfway through, the sticks become brittle and painful to use. not recommended. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    theike | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's true-- sharp edges lessen the appeal

    It's a natural product-- I like that. You know that what's going in your pores is a simple substance. It works, too, in terms of limiting body odor. HOWEVER, the other reviewers are right that over time sharp edges can develop as the salt crystal dissolves into weird shapes. One more drawback is that when you wet the substance to apply it, and then you put it down on the counter, the liquid dr...read moreains onto the counter and crystals form there. Kinda messy like that. I had a plastic dish that I would store it on. I've switched though, to the roll-on liquid version of the same product. No more mess, no more cuts under my arms. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ecochick | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend