CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Can you say Fabulous?!

    This is hands down the best mascara I’ve ever used. It’s very difficult to find an affordable mascara, that improves the look of your lashes, doesn’t clump, and doesn’t smear or smudge. This product fits that perfectly. It goes on easily, without a clump! My lashes were separated, and looked longer and bigger after just one coat. I’ve even started applying to my ...read morelower lash line (something I NEVER did before) because I know the mascara won’t budge. It’s waterproof, but comes off easily (I use baby wipes to remove). Some have complained that the tube is a little bulky, but honestly I don’t know how that could ever deter me from using it-out of all my many makeup products this is the one that easier to spot on my bag. . .and it’s the one I can’t live without! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    littlegreeke | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    great mascara

    really lengthens — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nannynewts | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    One of the better drugstore brands

    This mascara works fairly well.. it definitely gave my lashes some length and definition but did not do anything for thickening. Plus the formula is very watery so will smear easily if you blink before it completely dries. Also, the brush is really fat but the bristles are short so it's hard to really get close to my lashes without getting it on my eyelids too. I think once i get used to the brush it will go better. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bliss708 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it!

    i love this stuff. it is amazing. i use it everyday. it gives great volume and you only need one coat. to avoid clumps, i just wipe of the excess at the end of the brush (all mascaras have the excess at the end of the brush,at least all the ones i have ever used). i also like how i lengthens the lashes and defines each lash. i just love it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    08danielletowns | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    A Great Option for Low Cost Mascara

    I've never really used Cover Girl until I saw a commercial for this mascara. Pro-I have long dark lashes already and they make them "pop" which is hard to do. Cons-the mascara is watery and if you blink before it has dried it gets on your eyelids and the bristles on the brush are short so it takes a couple applications to get the coverage you are looking for. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    SoCalMomo | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the volume

    I love the volume this gives my lashes, but it clumps up very easily. I always have to use an eyelash brush after applying it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    gvillell | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    still on the fence

    I like this mascara. It does give volume, however the brush is so thick that if you don't wipe off some of the masacara it's a mess. You'll end up looking like Tammy faye. I am not sure I would buy it again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Travelgirl1015 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    unsure

    I'm not sure that I would use this prodcut again. I didn't hate it, but I didn't find anything out of the ordinary either. I did find the the brush was too big to get close to the lash line and close to the little lashes on the corners of the eye. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jennerama | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lashblast

    this mascara never, ever clumps. I can put three layers on and it looks amazing! although it says it's a volumizing mascara, i think it's much better at lengthening than making my lashes look fuller. it gives a very nice, natural look. I don't have to wear any other eye make up with it, and i still look great! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    helenmary | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    ensie

    The defined brush helps with smooth application but is sticky and clumps if not applied pefectly each time. Its frustrating at times but when sucssesfully mastered is a great mascara. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ensiesee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend