Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best shampoo I've ever used!

    As a college student, I'm always on the lookout for ways to save money. When I recently ran out of my Tresseme shampoo, I bought this instead, seeing that it was much cheaper and I had also read great reviews about it. I was excited to try it out on my dry, frizzy, naturally curly hair. After using it in the shower, my hair was so silky and soft! My hair had never felt that way before and I was ec...read morestatic! This is by far the best shampoo I have ever used. It doesn't dry my hair out and really does smooth it down very well. My hair stayed smooth even after towel-drying it and remained that way after I applied my usual mousse and let it air dry. I will never use anything else on my curly hair! I LOVE this product! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    cgranum | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sauve

    Sauve products strip out my hair color, however, I like how my feels and styles with there products and the price is right. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    shirley07 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    : )

    I have very thick curly hair, while my sister has very thick straight hair. After using this for a while, we can both safely say we love it. Right away, I noticed it smelled like the expensive shampoos, which isn't important to me but is a plus. It left my hair smooth, soft and nice smelling. The formula is very thick and very sudsy, another plus. Overall, I'll be using this for a while! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    EWWWWWWWWW!

    I can't stand the smell and my hair couldn't possibly be any frizzier. I don't even want to give it away. I am so disappointed that there are no words to describe this crap. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    AlohaHawaii | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Price- Not for Fine Hair

    This is super-cheap and smells delicious. It makes my hair very soft, but with my fine hair it starts to look greasy at night, and I definitely could not go another day without washing my hair. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    aces1024 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Keeps its promises- minus the sleek!

    Well it smells good- its a world wide well known company- it cleans the hair- its priced really great- BUT it will not give u the sleek hair like it advertises in the commercials & magazine ads! I have straight hair already- just not board-straight sleek hair. So Ive now moved on to L'Oreal EverSleek shampoo in high hopes of gettin the board-straight sleek hair that I really want! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    stephanie_drinkard | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    excellent!

    I use this along with suave professionals damage care conditioner. It works well on my thick, frizzy hair at keeping it straight and shinny. I let my hair air dry, and then I straighten it before i go to bed, and then when I wake up. My hair has no problem loosing it's sleekness even when it is pouring rain:) and it is extremely inexpensive! only 2 dollars! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    mac833 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    I have hair that is thick with two textures, wavy and course in the back and slightly fine and straight in the front. Suave professionals sleek shampoo and conditioner gets my hair smooth and tangle free, ready to style. I have tried the salon brands and the more costly store brands and this is my favorite. Prior to this, I have never been a Suave fan. You should try it if your hair is frizzy and course. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Michelleigh78 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Eh.....

    It didn't really do to much to my long layered hair. maybe for people with finer hair, but if not.... don't buy it. — 4 years ago
    brieloveselmo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Surprised by all the good reviews...

    Because this shampoo left my hair feeling unclean. Is that what is supposed to happen? :( — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CeeNee | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend