Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Average

    This is an average shampoo full of chemicals. It cleans and makes your hair manageable though — 2 years, 1 month ago
    princesssonia | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible

    Love this shampoo. Definitely cleans my hair well but also restores some shine and moisture back. Definitely a must have in my shower. Especially with the price. You can't beat it. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    beccaheartsbowie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo and Conditioner

    I have slightly damaged hair because I use a lot of heat to curl and straighten my hair not to mention the occasional hair dye. Naturally my hair is dry and frizzy but THE FIRST TIME I ever used this shampoo my hair was so much better!! It was soft and silky and I've never had such a change in my hair before so I definitely recommend this to anyone considering buying it! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    marcy_marshall | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Just okay

    This shampoo is just okay. I find that if you're going to use a really good conditioner after it, it works just fine. If you use a crappy conditioner, it's obvious that it's pretty drying. I didn't notice much difference in the sleekness (or frizziness) of my hair, which I was hoping for, but I guess for this cheap it was an unrealistic hope. One thing I really did like about this shampoo is how ...read moreeasy it is to rinse out of my hair. I have super thick hair that tends to hold onto products, shampoos and conditioners, and can take ages to wash something out of my hair. This seemed to wash out easier than a lot of other shampoos I have used, which cut down on my shower time. Overall, if you're looking for a cheap shampoo that gets your hair clean and that's it, this is fine. But if you actually want something to help with the frizziness of your hair or hydrate at all, I would try something else. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Chrostic713 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Professional Quality at Afforable Prices

    I like their new collection of "professional" products. They've really up'ed their game with these. This shampoo is awesome and it makes my hair soft and shiny:) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not bad

    I have used Matrix Sleek shampoo and conditioner in the past and though this isn't the exact same formula, it is pretty close. For the price I dont think you can beat this shampoo. I have very dry scalp and hair that is heart treated daily and this does a good job of keeping my hair hydrated. It rinses clean and does not leave a film. I have color treated hair and this does not fade my color. I would buy this shampoo again as I just can't justify spending big bucks on a shampoo. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great choice!

    What brought this product to my attention was the label. It looked appealing and after reading what it said it could do, I thought I would try it out. And I liked it so much that I repurchased! TWICE! It never feels like it dries out my hair. In fact, it's always so soft and shiny and is gentle enough for everyday use. The price and smell are amazing as well. As a licensed stylist, I feel it works...read more just as well as Matrix shampoo. I recommend it to anyone wanting to get great hair at a great price. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    HairandMakeup87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    GOODSTUFF

    Love this shampoo. But not the conditioner. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    riolover | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    One step up from the original Suave which isn't saying much.

    Suave products are cheap and smell good but leave most peoples hair dry, frizzy, and damaged. When I saw they made a Suave Professionals and compared it to salons, I figured why not and went out and bought it. I wasn't expecting much, but it was better than the original Suave but needless to say, I'll never buy it again. It added some moisture to my hair but still frizzy and damaged, also tangly. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Christinaaa | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    1/2

    i really like how soft this shampoo leaves my hair, and the smell.. but it get my hair greasy even the same day i wash it — 3 years, 3 months ago
    roxanna_mariela_zrro | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend