Tarte emphasEYES Reviews

Back to Tarte emphasEYES»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Love it and Hate it

    This is a fantastic product that applies like a dream and would probably be my HG product if it didn't...cost an arm and a leg, frequently break off at the tip, cost an arm and a leg. It's a beautiful eyeliner and has a ton of staying power when applied over primer but the ultra soft formulation continually breaks and for a product that comes at a premium, I can't afford the breakage. — 2 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    This was supposed to be waterproof... but it wasn't. I like Tarte products, but this was not one of the best. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ObsessionIsBeautiful | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Eh

    I used this a few times but it was really dry and kept on breaking. Maybe I got a bad batch? It did not work for me at all. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One Of The Best!

    I've tried so many liners, and with oily lids, most rub off within a small amount of time. Tarte's emphasEYES gel liner stays exactly where you put it until you're ready to remove it. I think its gotten some unfair bad reviews about breaking. You only need to twist it up just barely, it glides on so smoothly. You can also keep it in the refrigerator. It also smudge nicely & sets within 30 seconds....read more I have several of these & along with tarte's smolderEYES & the Clay Pot Liners, they are the best! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    stacyg318 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not very pigmented. did'int last.

    I have this in black, and....well...it's not nearly as black as you'd hope for. if your looking for a medum gray, then you might like it. but if you REALLY want a black liner for your waterline then go for Smashbox limetless or Urban decay 24/7. — 3 years ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Eyeliner I have Tried

    I love this eyeliner! The color applys easily and lasts allday( even on days when your boyfriend breaks up with you). I did a test against this eyeliner and lancomes le crayon khol, I swatched it on the same arm and the tarte eyeliner stayed on all day and night where as the le crayon khol faded after a few hours. My only complaint is it take a bit more effort to put it on you waterline. Best eyeliner I have used so far and I will be repurchasing. Totally worth the money! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    AceGirl | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    good staying power, when you finally get it on

    I love the color and staying power of this product BUT it's same what painful to apply. The product is very thin and hard, so when applying to the sensitive area of the eye lid, it feels a bit like applying it with a needle. The line doesn't go on smoothly and so you have to go over it a few times to get an even application. I prefer the Revlon Color Stay, for the price and for the consistency. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Dustihalo | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Product

    The thin tip of the crayon makes it very easy to put on the water line. Love the colors...best eyeliner!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    emilyrose1325 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Thanks Tarte

    This cute little pencil has a few things going for it. First, it is one of the thinnest pencils out there and because of this, I find that I have more control with it than any of my other eye liners. Second, it gives your eyes more of a pop than other eyeliners, at least the black does, that's the only color I have tried. I only wear this and mascara to work and it does make the color in my eye...read mores appear sharper. Three, this liner does last a pretty long time. I do find some fading with my lower lid, but not so much as to annoy. I do try to dry my lower lid with a Q-Tip before applying any eye liner, this makes the liner stay on better. I am definitely committed to this liner. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    joannacastle | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best eyelining "pencil"

    This is the first eyeliner wand type product that I have really liked. I have it in the purple shade. It can be feathered out, or left dark; either way it has great staying power. It is not inexpensive, but is a product that does what it claims. I would definitely recommend this product. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    bwdgran | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend