Tarte emphasEYES Reviews

Back to Tarte emphasEYES»
Sort by:
  • 9

    The only FINE LINE pen I've found...

    I was immediately drawn to the size of the tip of this eyeliner. The tip is kind of like the ball of a stick pin so it really does get to the lash line on the top and bottom lids. It goes on smoothly and as close to the lash line as you can possibly get and it's also small enough to get into the crease leaving a thin, natural line without a heavy "SMOKEY" look. The formula smudges wit...read moreh a smudge brush for a smokier eye but I use it in the daytime as well because it is just dark enough to define without creating a "lined" look. I recommed this pencil to everyone who is tired of pencil liners with fat heads that smear onto the wrong areas of your eyes. LOVES IT! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    honeymabry | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great liner

    this is so quick, lasts all day and great colors--the only thing better would be if they made it in navy. i bought 2 black and 1 green. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    biskit | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Staple Liner

    I have this liner in black and it's the perfect pencil liner. It has superb staying power and easily gets close to the lash with it's slim design. I also love that it's easy to smudge for more of a smokey eye look as well, easily slides on the eye but doesn't smudge off! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Suzeq99 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice Precise Line

    I really love the skinny tip of this eyeliner. Clinique made one several years ago for a limited time only and I have been searching for one like it ever since. I purchased 4 of these in black the moment I found it! It creates the most precise line ever, and you can keep going over it for a more dramatic look. I would give it a perfect 10, but it doesn't stay on my inner rim as promised. Everything else is GREAT! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    browneyes_in_ky | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I wanted to love this liner but...

    I love the concept of this liner as it is meant for the inner rim or just drawing a fine precise line not meant to be smudged. But when used in my inner rim I had problems - the liner kept flaking off and adhering to my eyeballs and caused burning and tearing. I've never had sensitivity to any other liner (and I've tried MANY)except this one. I was very disappointed especially now that they've expanded the color selection of these liners. I had to return the one I bought. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyBar | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Hate to disagree with the other reviewers but......

    I really do like this eyeliner. I have the navy, and when I put it on first thing in the morning I love it! I just dont feel like it has very good staying power. By early afternoon, it has considerably faded. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kerrib | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT

    This very thin liner easily glides on and I always did my inner lower lid only and I had to burn the kohl liner so it would be dar enough and last. I also used powder as my liner for more control-alot of work but I used this for the top and lower inner rims and as my liner and it works fantastic. I am using the green now and it is a great color. The navy I just can't find so hopefully they will start stocking up on that. Great value and lasts all day! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Tracey777 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Eyeline challenged

    I have never been able to apply eyeliner in 40 years until I tried Tarte emphasEYES. It is simple and stays on alldal — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Eileen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My One and Only Eyeliner

    This product is brilliant. The slim pen is easy and quick to draw line on my eyes (it has shortened my make up time) I wish there are more colors available... I will definitely buy this product again and again. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    chylatte | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Health and Couture as promised

    This liner allows you to design your own eyes . I like to draw lines underneath my upper and lower lashes. I also like a 2008 cat eye look. East to apply and gentle to the eye — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cindybollinger | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend