Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Firming and Lifting Serum Reviews

Back to Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Firming and Lifting Serum»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love It

    I have been using the entire Philosophy anti-aging products line for about a month. My skin looks younger, firmer and has a more even tone. In the morning, I use this serum under my primer, and my skin stays moisturized all day without being shiny or oily. It doesn't smell the best, but the smell doesn't linger. Mix it with the booster caps and use it before Hope in a Jar at night for superior results in the morning. Pricey but worth it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    NicoleV | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hope Renewed

    If you only try one Philosophy skin care product, it should be this one. I cannot go without this product! I am in my early 40's and have noticed my skin is starting to age more rapidly. I started using When Hope is not Enough and people starting telling me how good and clear my skin looked! What a difference one product makes! Definitely worth the money! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    lisanngand | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ehhh

    This was an ok product, I did not seem much different but the product smells so bad I don't want it on me. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    aer151 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I love this product! It's a little pricey, but worth it to me because it works so well! I'd be lost without it. Actually I was. I ran out and thought I didn't need it, the wash and moisturizer were fine. I took me longer than it should have to figure out that this missing in my routine is why my skin was not looking as good as it was! Bought it right away, never looked back and have a super-...read moresized one now! It smooths and hydrates without being greasey, absorbs wonderfully and feels great. On the real humid days in the summer, sometimes this is all I use during the day, no moisturizer. — 6 years ago
    Rachel0320 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good

    I use this on my neck and chest, it adds a little extra firmness and radiance. I would use it on my face, but it seems to cause breakouts. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My miracle

    This is the first thing I have used on my skin that truly shows a visible difference. I have used this for about 6 months and would not be without it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Tishakin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    STINKY!!!

    The smell is the worst! But no one has complained to me about my face smelling so I guess its ok. I have not been using it for that long but I will continue. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ShinyThings | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Skin breakouts

    After using several philosophy beauty products and liking them I tried When Hope is not enough firming and lifting serum. I used it in my am skin care and then again before bed as suggested. The morning after the first use I saw the beginnings of some break outs but didn't contribute it to the serum. I continued using it for about 10 days with small breakouts. I went on vacation for a week and...read more forgot the bottle so wasn't able to use it. By the third day my complexion had cleared up. Upon returning home I began using the serum again and the small breakouts began again. I immediately stopped using it to see if there was a connection and sure enough my breakouts disappeared. I would not recommend this product for those with combination skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tara20 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    It work's for me

    I got this on a TV shopping kinda deal. It works for me It is kinda pricey but i think it's well worth the money. It dissipates within a few seconds. I definitely will be buying this again. I was asked recently what i was doing facial wise from an uncle and he told me i looked younger and he was sincere. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Tish64 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful results!

    My skin is basically good, thanks to other philosophy products, and this serum is the finishing touch to help firm my jawline. I use it twice a day (am and pm) and I've really noticed a difference in the texture and firmness of my skin. I don't mind the smell..it's like pine needles and it dissapates in seconds. I really plan on continuing using this great product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KismetRN | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend