Sebastian Microweb Fiber Reviews

Back to Sebastian Microweb Fiber»
Sort by:
  • 9

    LOVED IT

    Great rs-styler, holds well, only need a little to get a great tousled look, at height, or piece out hair — 4 years, 11 months ago
    kathie29 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Nice quality - but too expensive

    I liked the quality and performance of this product - but found it to be too expensive for what you get. I did not see and feel any difference from other drugstore priced pomades. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Laureenjoy | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I wasn't really sure what to do with this product when I got it...so I tried it as a hair gel, and it worked pretty good. it wasn't greasy or sticky and has a pretty good hold. may try it with other things to see what else i can use it for. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I found a replacement.

    My stylist started me using Marsh Mellow by Schwarzkopf. Sometimes the style did not last, the product would get stuck on my had, or I would have to use hair spray with it. Sometimes the product would leave white specks in my dark hair as well. I was so excited when I got this product to sample. It did all the things Marsh Mellow did and did not do. My style last all day without any left over...read more residue in my hair. I even forgot it was in my hair and used a flat iron to fix the long pieces of my hair. I was thinking that it should have harden my hair like the Marsh Mellow. It did no such thing. My hair remained soft, but as always my style held. I had used a product like this from bumble and bumble before. It was too sticky and did not add shine to my hair like this product. It is also not as pricey as Bumble and Bumble. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Has a learning curve

    It took me a few days to figure out how to use this stuff. I've had similar products before, but always used them when I had a short choppy haircut. I found that it did a great job of fighting the moisture and humidity in the air. Typically if I straightened my hair and walked out in the rain, my hairstyle would be ruined for the rest of the day. However, this stuff seemed to protect and keep ...read moremy hair looking great. I hated it at first. I thought it made my hair look greasy, but once I figured out the perfect amount and how to put it on I loved it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    not for curly hair

    the texturizer is very thick and would work great for straight hair styles ( however it's not cold enough for me to want to straighten out my hair yet) I found it to not be the right product for my curls and was again disappointed by a Sebastian company. The fact that there is petroleum in in worries me and also weighs down my curls in addition to not helping them out. soft but weird looking hair is what i had. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smells Yummy, holds well

    I like the way this product smells a lot, and because its thick, the smell lasts. Its not too waxy like some other texturizing products, but it still is pretty sticky. It molds well in your hair, though, and there aren't a bunch of little chunks that you have to deal with. The price isn't bad for how well it works. If you have short hair, you don't have to use that many products, so its worth it to get ones that work. You can get this at most salons. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Effective!

    This stuff is powerful! I have very fine hair and this product is the strongest hold wax/pomade that I have ever used! I can image that this would work great on thick hair too. I put a little bit on my hands and lightly touched the hairs on the top of my head that stand straight up. This product took care of them and they laid down! I like the packaging too. Just a little pump and you have the perfect amount! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Depends

    I would probably like this product a lot more if my hair were short. It made my shoulder length hair feel a little dirty and dry, it did give it great poof though. A little of this product goes a long way. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smells fabulous and defines hair like a dream

    I was at first a bit hesitant to put this product in my hair since it felt sticky on my skin. Luckily its the complete opposite in my hair. The smell is wonderful and its very lightweight and non greasy. I like to wear my hair straight and curly and this product works very for both styles. My hair felt soft and moveable, not crunchy at all. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    buibear | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend