Sebastian Microweb Fiber Reviews

Back to Sebastian Microweb Fiber»
Sort by:
  • 10

    best hair product i've ever tried

    i have naturally wavy Asian hair, but this stuff makes it look AMAZING. i don't really know how to describe it. it accentuates my natural waves gorgeously...i LOVE IT. even my friends noticed and told me they were jealous and my boyfriend kept complimenting me. it doesn't make you hair all stiff or wet-looking the way mousse does either. it's not sticky, and it stays in place all day long, no matt...read moreer what the weather is outside. what i do is i rub it through my hair when it is damp and then scrunch it. when it dries, voila! i've never been so impressed with a hair styling product before. it's the quickest, easiest way to accentuate people with my hair type. eventhough it's pricey, especially for the measly amount you get (only 45 ml), i will definetly repurchase! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works well with my long, thick, curly-wavy hair!

    I have really long hair and it's rare for me to find a styling product, let alone a texturizer, that will not leave residue (be in the form of flakes, excess stickiness, or clumps) throughout my tresses. So you can imagine my wariness when I first squeezed the first drop of this, because it felt, as another reviewer described, sticky like Elmer's glue (it even looks like Elmer's glue - it's white!...read more). But I am so glad I overcame my initial hesitant foolishness because it worked wonders! Having long hair, I struggle with the organization of my style. I hate to wear hair spray, so I rely on other styling products. This was not heavy; it organized my cut and bangs in a soft way. The "flexible-elastic texturizer" doesn't give me the "doused in hair gel" look that I hate! That alone - the sculpt without greased look - is wonderful! Okay, now that I've covered the technical stuff of it - how well it works, etc., I'll describe the actual product and its worded text. The product comes in a dispenser much like a shaving cream can. The product itself is white like Elmer's glue. It has a pleasant soft floral smell that doesn't smell artificial or nauseating like most styling products do. The stated method for use of this product is as follows: 1) evenly distribute in the palm of your hand. 2) use your hands to work the product through your hair. 3) Scrunch, press, or twist to bring texture to life. The reason I rate it an 8 is because I don't have the right kind of cut that would benefit most from this product. Someone with a pixie/shorter/angled/victoria-beckham-rihanna style would get the most from it. But it works well enough with my hair. :) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Quite Sure How to Use It

    As I said before, I am very low maintenance when it comes to my hair, and I hardly ever use hair products except shampoo and conditioner. I loved Sebastian's Whipped Cream since it made my hair silky without weighing it down. So far, I havent figured out what is this Fiber product and how to use it in best way. I tried it on dry hair, used a pea size amount and rubbed through my hair to create vol...read moreume. It was really sticky on my hands but worked great into hair, without leaving residue. It lifted my hair quite a bit immediately. My hair looked lovely for a couple of hours but towards the end of the day you could not tell as my hair fell flat. I am not sure if this product works better on damp hair but I may try it a few more times and see what happens — 4 years, 9 months ago
    faith24 | 107 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for Styling

    I've been impressed with this. It keeps hair looking the way you want it despite humidity or taking a hat on and off. After an hour of martial arts class my hair didn't look nearly as wild as it normally does, and all I had to do was use my fingers to restyle it to get it looking (mostly) good again. The only complaint I have is that too much can make the hair look greasy so you need to be careful. I'm a fan of this product! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great texturixer

    I've used many different texturizers, mostly when I had short hair (my favorite was Sexy Hair's soy paste). Now that I have shoulder length hair, I've stopped using texturizer, but this product has me hooked again! I started with a tiny bit, because I know how easy it is to use too much with this type of product; however once I got the right amount in my hair the result was great. It gave my fi...read morene hair texture and volume, and helped to fight frizz as well. I also really like the packaging. This was my first time using Sebastian, and now I would definitely like to try their other products. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous!

    I was very excited to try this product and was not disappointed in any way. I rubbed it in my hands to warm it up and then basically went wild rubbing it in my hair. The end result was awesome and it gave me tons of volume, which is nice because my hair is naturally straight and thin. Watch out how much you use though; the first time I tried it, I used way too much! It made my hair look greasy...read more. I figured out that just a little dab works perfectly. I love having that "piecey" look. I would highly recommend this product. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for Short Hair

    I didn't like this product too much on my chin-length bob so I gave it to my husband because I suspected it would work well on his hair--and it did! He loved it! He has very short hair that he likes to sort of spike up a little. He used a tiny amount on his damp hair and pieced it up just a bit. Not only did it work through the night, but in the morning all he had to do was add a tad of water to i...read moret and it lasted all day long through Texas-sized humidity. And it looked great too! It was not sticky or crunchy at all and rinsed off his hands very easily with water. Needless to say, we- or he rather, will be using this again and he recommends it to others as well. And I may try it again later with a different style. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great, as long as you don't set your expectations too high.

    In general, amongst the vast selection of hair styling products available, it seems that texturizers are one of the most difficult products to master. Unless for some uncanny reason you are a texurizing natural, or you have spent hours perfecting the art, texturizers are in truth difficult to work with. Many times the end result not being worth the effort invested. This seems to be true from the c...read moreheapest drugstore find to the most expensive product in the poshest salon. Sebastian Professional Microweb fiber is really no exception. Aside from the fact that it smells much better than many products out there (it smell like tropical fruit to me), it is quite similar to other-much less expensive-texturizers I've tried. Actually, this Microweb Fiber is probably the stickiest texturizer I've tried yet. So much so that I had alot of difficulty even fluffing my fingers through my hair, leaving strands of hair sticking together and losing all their volume, which is the exact opposite result you are trying to achieve. By no means, however, do I intend to write this product off. While I wasn't able to master the texturizing technique, this product is great for smoothing frizz and flyaways and creating a lustrous sheen that leaves hair looking elegant and polished. I achieve this by lightly running a small ammount through my hair when it's dry and then brush my hair out with a hard-bristle brush. I am always pleased with the end results. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    What a great smell!

    If for nothing else I'd use this product for just the smell alone. Wonderful! Otherwise the product was great on my fine hair giving it wonderful texture and some great spikes right where I wanted them. Just be careful with the amount you use. It only takes a dab or you end up with webby hands. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    LuckyPatty | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A little too much for me

    I have straight fine hair and I felt alittle overwhelmed but this product. I think it would do better on spikey shorter hair. The smell was great and not a bad product at all, just not for me. My daughter in law has curly long hair that's layered and would probably put it to better use. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    sadiellen | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend