Obagi Nu-Derm Transformation System Reviews

Back to Obagi Nu-Derm Transformation System»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Worth every penny!!

    It's expensive, but my first set lasted over 6 months. My family and friends noticed the difference, and strangers have complimented my skin. I had brown spots, acne scars, and adult acne. My skin is wonderful now! — 2 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Life changer

    I credit this product with virtually eliminating my adult acne! I love love love the Nu-Derm kit. If I could upload pictures I would. It's expensive but worth it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    FromSanDiego | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Ok

    It was not like wow my skin is perfect but after like 6 months there are really big improvements just remember skin gets worse b4 it gets better — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Thebeautybunny1 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Changed My Skin Forever!

    If you have skin discoloration, sun damage, acne, hyperpigmentation (melasma), wrinkles, freckles, and other skin imperfections, and find laser surgery too expensive, then this is a great skin care program for you. The Obagi Nu-Derm Skin System, changed my skin forever! I used to have acne all the time, and I also had brownish age spots on my cheeks which were difficult to cover with concealer and...read more foundation. After I started using Obagi, in 2-4 weeks, i noticed my skin started clearing up and I kept using it very consistently until the bottles were empty (lasts 6-8 mos.). I hardly have acne anymore and my melasma (brownish age spots) are gone! You have to start this with the starter kit which includes the face wash or cleanser, Clear (improves uneven skin tone), the Exfoderm (for exfoliating dead skin cells, with plant acids), Blender (helps the Retin-A to penetrate in the skin and corrects skin tone), Toner (balances the skin's ph), and Sun Protection SPF 35. All these work hand in hand, helping with production of natural moisturizers, freeing the skin up from photo-aging and fine lines, and corrects skin tone. PROS: All that I mentioned. CONS: It's very pricey ($250-$500 for a starter kit). But we all waste a lot of money on expensive skincare products that don't work anyway, and laser surgery is very expensive. It's very hard and it takes a very very long time for melasma or age spots and hyperpigmentation to go away. This, I promise will take care of it, along with other skin problems. I rate it a 10 because it really works! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Cecilia_M | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WoW! This Really does ALL it Claims

    Ok, yes I know this is a Very pricey product. However, it is worth every penny!! I used the kit products 1 thru 6 and the blender #5 with Tretinoin. Anyone with pigment problems, wrinkles, large pores or texture problems should look into starting Obagi. The tradeoff is that it takes awhile to work and your skin becomes very red and peely when you first start to use it. This Product does deliver. C...read moreleared up Age spots, acne, and my sister had very oily skin and our skin is now Vibrant! Wish you could see the before and after, It's amazing!! — 4 years ago
    LadyTch | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    finally something that works

    I was reluctant to try this system due to the price but finally gave in on the advice of my esthetitian. After 6 months of regular use, I was delighted to see the improvement overall. My skin responded with some redness and visible peeling initially but this passed in a couple of weeks. My skin has become softer, smoother, clearer and fine lines and wrinkles are much less evident. Worth the money? Yes! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sssupnorth | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Investment I Ever Made!!! Changed my life!!!!

    I struggled with acne for over 5 years before I started using the Obagi Nu-Derm System. I would change products, sometimes they would work, but most of the time they didn't. I could just never get it right. My skin was unbalanced, oily, irritated, and I had acne most times. There were times that my break outs were so bad that it was all I could think about, and I would constantly look in the m...read moreirror. I didn't want to go out, and it just felt like nothing would ever fix my skin. I went to a Med-Spa with a friend of mine, and the esthetician told us about Obagi Nu-Derm. My friend ended up buying it. I thought she was insane because it was so expensive ($200+). Well, my friend had great results and constantly told me to try it. She didn't have acne though, so I didn't think it would work for me. Her skin was very glowing though. I was so hesitant that it took me over 6 months before I had enough of my skin to spend the money. Best money I ever spent!! It took about a month for my skin to get used to the products. I broke out with an irritation for a little bit (probably becaue the products were working on my acne). Then, it just started clearing up! My skin slowly became beautiful and clear...soft and dewey! It's absolutely amazing. If you feel like you've tried everything, try this! And use the whole travel kit size bottles before you make up your mind. Don't skip applications, and stick with it! That's what I did. I said that I would use up all the bottles, and if it didn't work, I would just not buy it again. Well, I was convinced after using up the small bottles! Now, I don't even think about acne. I don't worry about what products I'm going to buy or anything!! It's the only stuff I use on my face. And to this day, for the past 2 years, I have used the whole system with everything included. My skin is actually healthy now, and I don't even have to wear makeup because my complexion is so even and glowy all the time. I absolutely recommend these products, they are the best and the only thing that worked on my horrible acne skin. Oh, and at first, it will feel like you are putting a lot of stuff on your face, but you'll get used to it. I thought it would mess my skin up more, but it didn't. I was so used to having barely anything on my face because I was using acne products and light products because I already had very oily skin. Just stick with and you won't have regrets!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MelissaMJ | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best collecgion ever.

    If you want to truly change your skin over time, this is the way to do it. It is pricey, but if you will use all the products like they are recommended you will have beautiful skin in no time.. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    gagirl1953 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend