Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Extreme Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Extreme»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Pssh, Inflation of Advertising to the Extreme

    Meh. Totally overrated. I liked the smell of the cinnamon, but as far as lip plumping abilities this one fails. It doesn't last very long on your lips either. As far as plumping power, stick with Victoria's Secret Very Voluptuous Lip Plumper in baby pink. Put that stuff on and feel the buuuurn. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    wangieo | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Shiny

    Um... I don't know what the other reviewers were feeling... but this stuff really didn't burn my lips at all! It made my lips SUPER shiny but did not live up to it's plumping claim. It smells like cinnamon and lasts for a while, but definitely does not plump and only tingles a little bit! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not wort it!

    This stuff tingles like chilli peppers mixed with 96% spirit- it almost hurts! And smells like poison. Not worth the pain- lips look fuller by maybe 5 precent or less, but I think it's only an optical illusion- this plumper glistens like olive oil and that is what makes the lips appear fuller. Use Blistex instead and you will get the same results without the pain! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    moncia87 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    good and Bad

    Okay this product definately does inflate your lips and make them very glossy, but it burns like I just put a combination of tobasco sauce and alka seltzer on my lips. And perhaps even worse than the sensation is the fact that it smells and tastes like a really bad incense. I have no idea how this product made it through the testing period and onto the shelves without anybody noticing this. So a...read morelthough it does do a great job plumping, I would say don't get it there are other plumping glosses out there that work just as well and smell and taste 100 times better — 5 years, 9 months ago
    DiamondsAreForever | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    ouch!

    i was very excited about the prospect of this product - i am a firm believer in fusion beauty, but the price tag is a bit high! however, when allure magazine sent me a full-size version of this product to try and i gave it a shot, it burned my lips! at first i enjoyed the stinging sensation, although i didn't notice much actual plumping. it did make my lips pinker, as promised. but after an hour o...read morer so, i realized that blisters were forming on my lips and my skin was totally dried out. i spent the next few days putting on as many hydrating balms as i could get my hands on, with no relief - and i work at sephora! be aware before you test this - i'm not sure if the product was too strong or i simply had an allergic reaction, but i'm just now recovering from trying this! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    megheartsshoes | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    does plump thin lips

    inflated my upper lip (looks funny to me) without effective my lower; more "sting" and stronger scent than I expected. The color goes on great, seems to last, and looks good but I don't like the overall effect on me. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mink88 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My new favorite

    I love this. I have bought Lipfusion and I think that Lip Inflation is a much better product for a lot less cost. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    juliegig | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Stuff

    As with most lip plumping glosses, it feels like it's working at first but you notice little, if any, change. I do like that the gloss stays on for hours and I continue to use this gloss. — 6 years ago
    KenzCowgirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Effective

    Pros: Long lasting results, lips stay full even after gloss has gone away,gloss doesn't stick,inexpensive,BIG container,brush applicator, super reflective packaging(no mirror needed) Cons: Smells like bubble gum,stings like nothing else (even worse than duwop lip venom),don't even think about blotting when it starts to burn(because then its useless) I'm overall satisfied. Now,if they come out with something like prime venom, I'll be in heaven. — 6 years ago
    mcaroline | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    No Inflation Here!

    PROS- ultra shine,smells good,gloss lasts longer than some other glosses,adds a flushed color to lips.. CONS- does not enhance lips,very sticky,maybe too much shine for some tastes.. rating this product as being a lip inflation, i would give it a thumbs down. — 6 years ago
    crstna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend