Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Extreme Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Extreme»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Waste of $$$

    Received as a gift, thank goodness b/c I would have been disappointed that I spent my money on such a product. It didn't make my lips more plump, the taste was less than pleasant & I threw it away after one day. Don't buy!! — 2 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    waste of money. for a sally hansen product, I expected much better results, but all it did was make my lips tingle. not even worth the one star — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ayegee | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Shiny lips is ALL you get

    I received this product as a gift and was excited to try it out. However, after using a few weeks I tossed it out. It gave me shiny lips but that was the only perk. I didn't notice my lips being any more plump than before. It did wear for many and the reason I know this is because I dreaded drinking anything or eating while wearing it and it never seemed to wear off fast enough. The gloss tasted a...read morewful. I didn't see any benefit of using this product and I wouldn't recommend it to my friends or purchase myself. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    JessN | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome!

    Okay so dont expect any plumper to make you look like angelina jolie..thats just a bad expectation altogether. However this lip plumper does a great great job from the handful that Ive tried. I have medium lips and wanted something that would gimme that puckered look and this does exactly that. It does tingle a good bit, and doesnt last very long thats the only downside. And from my experience rea...read morepplication doesnt give you the same effect. I still like it though and continue to use it on special occasions. They have one color...forget what its called....but it adjusts to your skins Ph and gives u a nice put together look. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Better than powdered toast!

    It tingles, it reddens, it looks shiny. It look like it inflates the top layer of skin (the dead epidermis cells) and also swells the lips very slightly. It works as good as the other brands. But, it's a great base for my own hyper extreme lip zinger- carefully add one to several drops of pepper spray from a personal defense pepoer sprayer. Make sure you get the pepper spray WITHOUT the ...read moredye, otherwise your lips will be green for weeks! Test on your arm first, anyway. Be super careful when spraying- do it outside, make sure you spray away from the wind, then collect the liquid (use a stainless fry pan) and put a drop or three into the gloss. Mix like heck, and test on your arm first. This will not tingle- it will smart and burn. Your lips will be visibly reddened and most definately swollen. WOW! Be careful, this is strong stuff. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    KristiSteph | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Inflaters Full Of Hot Air

    Smell:hideous Taste: aweful Price: outragous Fullness: no change Hype, thats all it is...and we buy into it. The only reason we feel our lips are fuller is because the tingling actually makes us purse our lips (lemon effect) and the shine is really the only thing that makes them stand out. Will wait to see my plasitc surgeon (uh NOT) to get a real result. — 4 years ago
    scratchits | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    tinglyy and effective !

    i absolutely lovee this stuff ! most people dont like the feeling it leaves on your lips, but i personally like it, along with the nice cinnamon smell,. it does make my lips seem bigger, and they look very soft too. ! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    x3candybabyx3 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Made lips extremely dry and uncomfortable

    After using the non "extreme" version of this product with satisfactory results, I decided to try this one. I am sorry I did! I only applied this product twice. It did make my lips fuller for a short time. But several days later I am still trying to recover from the extreme dryness, tingling, and bumpy feeling it has left me with! My lips feel horrible. I definitely will not use this again. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    LullabyNine | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Could taste better!

    This stuff does what it says it will, inflates your lips, but it tastes exactly like fingernail polish remover smells. I have this in clear and use only once in a while. It feels just a little sitcky and my hair sticks to my lips sometimes, but other than that and the taste, I like this. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    CurlyWurlyGirly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    sally hansen lip inflation extreme

    This is my most recent lip plumping purchase, and I've tried about five by now. I don't know if one necessarily turned out in terms of plumping, but this one definitely stood out for something. I know that it really doesn't plump that much, but it is noticable, and there's just something about it that makes me like it anyway. Is it the cute packaging? The super glossy look? The brush-tip applicato...read morer? Or do I just enjoy the pain after application (you know, the more pain, the more gain)? I'm not sure, but I like it, whether it plumps that much or not. I don't care for the cinnamon/clove/chemical smell, though. And, yes, it does hurt, and I have high pain tolerance I'd say. But I like to feel the burn. :) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Leanna_Doll | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend