Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Extreme Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Extreme»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Sally Hansen Snake Oil!

    Sally H. has so many of this type of lip "inflating or plumping" products and the two ive tried suck. they dont even make a good lip gloss let alone plump your lips. Ive wasted 20 buck so far and wont waste any more on the same crap under a different lip inflating name. What does work, though is Burts Bees peppermint chap stick. This alone leaves my lips beautiful with only occasional applications. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sillysuperdog | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    VERY strong, but effective

    This lip plumper causes the most tingle (almost a little painful - do not use on sensitive or chapped lips!!) of all the ones I've tried. It's also quite sticky and doesn't have a good taste at all. However, I find that it does add a lot of flush to my lips, and temporarily smoothes them out so they look fuller and healthier, as advertised - probably all the irritation. I would be a little worried...read more about using this for long periods of time, but it certainly seems to do something. I would consider trying the gentle lip plumper, though. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not worth the price!

    It's sticky, doesn't plump your lips, tastes awful but has a nice smell . . .not worth the price! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    siouxzq100 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    sure it perks them up.....but

    i find it awfully sticky! if my hair flys.. it sticks right to my lips — 6 years, 5 months ago
    spacey58 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A favorite!

    I bought this in the clear, and love it, 'cause you can brush it on, and get a long-lasting tingly gloss that looks good for hours. I can't claim any 'lip inflation,' but love that it makes me feel younger and better-looking, so, yeah, it can inflate the ego a bit! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    herbalfanatic | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this gloss. It is tingly, shiny and feels really silky. The flavor is good and the plumping is moderate. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    wyattsmommy | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    I love the taste, the tingle and the shine of this plumper. I also think it really works to plump my lips. I also love the price! I think it's very affordable for how good it is. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    NancyMadlin | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this stuff!

    It's like super glossy lip gloss that stays put longer, plus it tastes wonderful, AND it really plumps. I'm using the clear, too, and like the pinkiness, and want to try other colors as well. I am so happy to find a lip plumper this good at this price. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    NancyMadlin | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesn't Work

    This lip plumper did nothing at all. As for a lip gloss, it stung worse than any other and the taste was awful!!!! I finally threw it out. Don't waste your money. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lisaward | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I want more!

    I'm using the sheer but I'm ready to go out and try it in all available colors. The sheer brings some color to my lip...pinks them up a bit. There's a hint of cinnamon in the taste but none of that eye-watering sting that comes along with many of the other lip plumpers. It's long wearing without the stickiness. I wear it over lipstick to transform them to gloss or alone for a natural shine and instantly plumper lips. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    itsbetsy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend