Sally Hansen Spray-On Shower-Off Hair Remover Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Spray-On Shower-Off Hair Remover»
Sort by:
  • 1

    did not work

    does not work would not recommend. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    judycc20 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Impressed.

    This new product is only marginally better than similar hair removers that have been on the market for a while. 1) Use with caution - The spray top basically created a driblle at first causing the product to get on 2 fingers. I washed my hands well after but I still got minor burns (turned white, felt irritated) on the pads of these fingers. Used on my underarms — 6 years, 4 months ago
    xx_xx_xx | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Doesn't work well on coarse hair...

    It worked OK on my underarms, but not too well on my legs and tummy. I followed the instructions exactly and left the product on for the maximum amount of time I'm allowed to leave it on, and the hair only came off in spotty areas. But I heard an extra-strength version just came out, so I might try that one and come back with the results. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Mecctacular | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better for bikini line

    If you want to use this on your legs you'll go through the entire container quickly. I prefer this on my bikini line and it works really well. Sure, it smells a bit, but it seems that when the hair comes back, it is sparser and finer. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    anastasia_ks | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible!

    This stuff is really slippery so be careful moving around in the shower or if you are going to put it on and wash your face or something and then go in the shower- forget it! Also, if you don't spray it evenly and get every spot covered, you'll end up with some racing stripes of hair on your legs...i knew it was too good to be true... — 6 years, 6 months ago
    smarteepants77 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    love it! i have to leave it on more than three min., but i have to leave most hair removers on longer than they say. only downfall is it smells like a perm. my husband sayes it smells like burnt hair. it makes my hair grow back sparser. i was going to buy an epilator. but i'll use this product more to see if it'll remove all my hair. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    amanda42 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    this is bad

    Honestly I used this once before a photo shoot and I stunk like burnt hair for three days. It was disgusting. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    caseyyoungg | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic!

    Left it on for the recommended three minutes, rinsed, and had lovely, hair-free legs. I used this two weeks ago, and the hair is only just growing back. The only drawback for me is that it does have that horrible depilatory smell, but otherwise it\'s a great product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kaitwpx | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    dont trust what you read

    i thought this product was okay. when i used it though i had to leave it on for longer than 3 min and the hair was still there by the time my hair was gone so was half of the bottle! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ilovemcdreamy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Burning skin

    Wow, it actually does work. I used it on my arms. You need to leave it on for more than 3 minutes but thats where it gets tricky. Any longer than 3 minutes I cant but help that I am burning my skin off. Theres this burning sensation but if you leave it on for about 5 minutes and then wipe with a wash cloth while in the shower your hair is gone. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Beetle1612 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend