Sally Hansen Spray-On Shower-Off Hair Remover Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Spray-On Shower-Off Hair Remover»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Shower dud

    I saw this on the shelf thinking GREAT now i dont have to cut myself shaving! So i sprayed it on waited for the time it said to wait..... almost n hair came off. It made my legs smooth though. But bottom line it didnt do what it said what it would. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    it was okay.

    i bought this a long time ago. i was really excited to try it cus i saw the commercial on tv. but then when i tried it , it barely worked and it smelled bad. a lot of my hair was left. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Jessiee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Glad I didnt pay full price!

    I came across this in the 60% off section at the bargain bin, so I thought I was getting a good deal. Uhh wrong! It was very watery, had a stong chemical smell, & like somebody else said, you haft to leave it on longer than 3 minutes. I did that & it STILL didnt remove any hair. I ended up tossing it out after one use. This crap isnt worth the full retail price, much less the dollar I scored it for. Fail. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Gurlygurl95 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    good for a temp fix for fine hair

    If you were to use this, say, on your arms, the hair would go away easy and its nice and smooth. Buuut, if your looking to remove more stubborn hair, or if your hair is dark/thick (im a brunette and my leg hair etc, all comes in dark and pretty thick), this isn't the right product. For people with hair like mine, If you use it on very short hairs, it won't come off. If you use it on very long hair...read mores, it sems like you burnt your hair off. I'm usually left with much shorter hairs that curl up and clump together like the hair is singed...very gross!! Because it dosent get rid of small hairs, you'd have to wait for the hair to fully grow out again before using this. All in all, NOT good unless you are looking for a one time hair removal for longer, finer hairs. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Vixies77 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Garbage

    Save you rmoney, this stuff does not work well at all. — 5 years ago
    sonyadehart | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Doesn't work and it burns!!!!!

    I have tried this twice. Both times were negative experiences. The first time I left it on for the amount of time it suggests. It burned and was very itchy. I sprayed it off and I still had hair. It also made my bathtub very slippery. WARNING! The second time I figured I didn't leave it on long enough so i left it on for a min and a half longer. It still did nothing and my legs broke out in a rash. Don't waste your money. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Waste of money for me!

    This didn't work at all for me on my legs. It took almost half a can to cover my legs, and barely removed any of the hair - which luckily wasn't very long to begin with. I wiped some off after 3 minutes; no results. After 5 still no hair came off. Than after 8 minutes I couldn't take the burn and stench any longer and rinsed the rest of it off. I did get some in my bikini area by mistake and that hair came off in weird clumps but left a bunch of stubble. I'm afraid to use the rest of the can. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    It's OK

    It took longer than stated and a whole can for both my legs and to do touch ups. For $8 a can it should do more than one application. It did remove most of my hair. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ahoughton | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

    I hate this product because it just makes my legs burn. It removes the hair above the surface, but the hair roots are left very dark. My legs are smooth (at least the parts that got sprayed on), but there are all these nasty black dots up and down my legs. I didn't attempt to remove hair anywhere else. I have used the product several times to give it a few chances just in case I was using the product wrong, but it just doesn't work for me or any of the people I've talked about it to. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lbardo126 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    boo

    i saw the commercial for this and i instantly wanted it. but this product did not impress me. it was relatively expensive as opposed to disposable razors, and didn't work as easily as the commercial shows. the nozzle is hard to push, and pointing the can down to spray my legs made the stuff not come out of the can. also the flow from the can was not continuous. i had to shake the can after every f...read moreew inches which made the stuff go all over the bathroom. and when i was done the can was almost empty. the one positive thing i got out of this was that it took SOME of the hair off, but that hair grow back days later. i do not recommend this and id use a razor over this anytime. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nikk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend