Sally Hansen Spray-On Shower-Off Hair Remover Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Spray-On Shower-Off Hair Remover»
Sort by:
  • 1

    horrible

    Maybe my skin is just freakishly sensitive, but I sprayed this on before I got in the shower and it burned so bad I didn't know what to do. It didn't work one bit for me either. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    caite92 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    disappointing

    I saw this in the store and thought it was such a great idea, so I took it home to try it out. I've used products like this before past and never had any reactions to them. After rinsing it off, my skin felt it was burning and a hour or later I got a very bad and painful rash that swelled up later on. I was very disappointed and in a lot of pain. I'm sorry I was lazy and just didn't shave instead. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    JayOhh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointing

    For those of us that have spent years shaving, you have to let your hair grow out rather long prior to use of this product. Then after standing with it on your legs you have no garentee that it is actually working. I felt nothing. Not even a little tingle. Then when I sprayed it off? About 80% of my leg hair was still there! Very disappointing. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    StarDreams | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    my review

    doesnt work for me at all you cant use on bikini area or underarms it doesnt work,it barely works on legs. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    uniquemonique | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    terrible

    I bought this product when I forgot my razor when I was spending a weekend at the lake. Let's just say I never took my cover-up off. I left the product on for the full 10 minutes but got little to no actual hair removal. I didn't have any burning. The product just didn't work. Skip it. — 6 years ago
    JamieElise | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't believe all the negative reviews!

    I actually decided to try this after a friend suggested it. I've always been wary of dipilatory creams b/c my mom always told me about a bad chemical burn she got from Nair. I tested this a couple of months before my wedding. I wanted something to use on my honeymoon so I only had to worry about my legs once during my week away. It goes on easy. Its light. I think the smell is much better th...read morean some of the creams. I felt a sleight tingle, but no pain or chemical burns. My only complaint is that sometimes it seems to not get all of my hair (usually in areas where it is thicker). — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ama1221 | 147 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Husband's Back

    I've been shaving, waxing, and doing everything else for my husband every time we go somewhere to swim. He has patches on his back and this is the product we like best. It's fast and so easy to use. He says it burns a little bit, but if you don't rub it in (as instructed!) it won't leave a rash. We've even tried the kind for coarse hair. We like it even better. I have used this other product myself for my bikini area! I have very sensitive skin and it worked great for my too! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jshypes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Hair Remover

    I got this product about two yrs ago & have used it since. I leave it on for nearly ten minutes, then I get in the shower & use a washcloth to wipe it off & every bit of my leg hair is gone. And it doesn't come back for two weeks or so. I think it smells just like every other depilatory but it's been the easiest one for me. The only thing I'd say is not true is that it doesn't spray upside down like they say it does. I'll keep using it though. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Extra Strength version is the way to go

    I tried the Extra Strength variation of this spray, and unlike most hair removing sprays / cremes / lotions, it did a good job of hair removal. My leg, etc, hair is very coarse, — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ynglady | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    can of fluff

    this works nor so well, it costly compared to a throw away razor that gives a much closer shave, it seems that the company doesnt try it on female legs if they say long lasting, mine lasted less then 4 hours... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    patiofurniture | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend