Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Reviews

Back to Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Liked better than Clinique's, lasts forever

    Was recommended this lotion for my combination skin at sephora, being told it prevents breakouts. I formerly used Clinique's cheaper, basic yellow lotion, and didn't notice too much of a difference between it and the Murad in general in addition to 'breakout prevention' so I didn't plan on re purchasing. However this lotion has lasted me several months and I haven't had a single breakout for a cou...read moreple of months now. This lotion feels nicer and lighter than Clinique's and I notice/feel that even in the winter months when you would think a thicker lotion would be more desirable. Clinique's feels more greasy after Murad's. I will more than likely be repurchasing. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    ivy_van_dusseldorp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE this moisturizer!

    I have very oily skin, but this lotion gives the perfect amount of moisture to my face. I use this at bedtime in the summer, and both in morning under my make-up and in the evening during the winter. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Zedgar | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Poor packaging

    This product would be so great for the price if it werent for the clear plastic packaging. One of the main ingrediets is Retinol which needs dark packaging. Therefore the product is completely ineffective. Follow me on Twitter: BCmakeup Blogspot: The Lady Grind BC Makeup Artistry-St. Louis — 2 years, 9 months ago
    BCmakeup | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Allergic reation

    I had an allergic reaction to this product. My eyes became swollen, red, and itchy. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sproffitt | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice and light

    This is one of the few moisturizers I've tried that doesn't make me break out. It moisturizes my skin perfectly, but is really light so I never feel greasy. It is a little expensive, but you don't need to use much so it lasts an incredibly long time! For me, a pea-sized amount is PLENTY for my entire face. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tee11 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    moisturizing, but it made me break out

    My skin is soooo sensitive. Even products that are oil free and made for acne break me out really bad. I have oily skin under the surface and dry skin on the surface, if that makes sense, haha. I've been looking for a good moisturizer for winter and this seemed promising. I picked it up at Sephora for 33 dollars, kinda expensive, but if it worked it would be worth it. It moisturized nicely and got...read more rid of my dry flakes. However, the major issue for me is that it made me break out a bit. My search continues... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sephoralove | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Essential!

    This is amazing stuff! I use it in conjunction with an oral antibiotic -- doxycycline -- and the two are absolute necessities. My skin has never looked so good. Not only does this really keep you from breaking out, but it also provides all the benefits of a moisturizer -- silky, creamy skin. Yes, it costs a lot, but my last tube lasted me eight months, so it's actually pretty good value. As w...read moreith any facial product, consistency is most important. If you don't apply this EVERY NIGHT without fail you won't see the results you're looking for. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    LadyCharlotte | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Leaves skin feeling soft and fresh

    I have oily skin that can sometimes be acne prone. Therefore I generally don't like moisturizers, however this one is different. It leaves your skin feeling soft without being too heavy or sticky. It also has ingredients in it to combat minor oil and breakouts. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    amandalp | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    refreshing!

    This feels like a drink of water for your skin! I am combo/oily and very acne prone... this is just a really nice moisturizer that doesn't feel heavy and doesn't leave my dry parts feeling dry. Very nice! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Lori_Pea | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great if you don't live in dry climates

    This moisturizer is a great everyday moisturizer, but when winter comes around it doesn't keep my skin moisturized enough. It is a great 'clean' moisturizer that absorbs quickly and doesn't leave my skin greasy after applying. It also doesn't cause breakouts, but it lacks any anti-aging or spf. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jnan175 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend