Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth Beta Hydroxy Acid 2% Acne Wash»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Dry, dry, dry!

    This dried my skin out really bad, it did clean great and rinsed really well, but it dried my skin out terribly, to the point of flaking and peeling. — 2 years ago
    CrystalRene | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing!

    i love this cleanser! it literally melts away the oil on my face when i wash it, doesn't leave my skin feeling tight at all after washing and it does help keep my skin clear. the smell is fresh and i've never had a problem with this stuff irritating my skin either. i will continue to buy this cleanser for a long time! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    LMarie27 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent

    This cleanser that I've used for 2 years, is the best cleanser for acne there is. Trust me my acne is pretty bad and my oil... DISgustiNG. This cleanser really changed my skin, it doesn't strip off and dry off your skin completely unless you wash your face more than twice or you used a handful or you washed for too long. This bottle lasts for a month and a half, so pretty much your using almost a ...read moredollar a day for using it twice a day, but it's worth it, it really cleans off your pores from make-up (including mascara), blackheads, whiteheads, and nasty infections of a nodule pimple. Try it and you'll see the difference in your complexion. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    gabster14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 25 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect to clear skin

    i have dry skin and a skin expert i talked to at sephora about a week ago, and also about 3 years ago when i was having skin problems, told me to use this. and she was right. my skin has transformed and is back again. i have a hormonal break out right now, but as for my previously clogged pores, they're gone. i use it with my clarisonic but even when i didn't it still was all i needed. yes, its expensive but only a pea sized amount is needed to clean your face. so it lasts forever. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kate_besenjak | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Really good wash!

    I don't have major acne problems, but I am prone to a few stress and hormonal breakouts. This wash kept my face very clear. It also made my skin feel pretty toned and tightened my pores a bit. I have fairly sensitive skin, so I was worried about the high potency of BHA, but it didn't seem to sensitize my skin too much. No fragrance either, which was nice. — 3 years ago
    staci_holloway | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice.. but cheaper options out there

    It's a well formulated BHA (aka salyclic acid) cleanser. Absolutely works, but it doesn't do any better than Neutrogena acne wash. For the price, I would go with Neutrogena. I give it an 8 for the price only. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    great stuff

    amazing stuff that actually works. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    julimi | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    genius

    Thank you Peter Thomas! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    omendh | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend