Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Peel Pads Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Peel Pads»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great skincare booster

    It's hard for me to absolutely pinpoint the effects of this product as I also use a retinol serum on alternating nights, but I still really like it, enough that I'm planning on repurchasing when I run out. It has an amazing cocktail of ingredients and does not cause me any negative reactions aside from occasional mild flakes the day or two after (I did have to start out slowly to build up a toler...read moreance). The directions say to work up to daily use, leaving the product on for up to three minutes before rinsing off. However, I've gotten much better results using the pads 1-3 times a week and leaving the product on for about 15 minutes (I've left it on much longer, up to half an hour, with no problems). My skin feels smooth and fresh afterward. It definitely helps breakouts heal faster and helps fade leftover marks. I also think it has helped with the fine lines I have under my eyes from smiling, whether on its own or simply by exfoliating and enhancing the penetration of my retinol, who cares? It works! Also, I didn't start out using them this way, but following other posters' suggestions, I now cut the pads in half and find it's still plenty to cover my entire face and neck. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    excellent!

    I love the unwrinkle pads and also the serum. I have a noticable reduction in crows feet and even that pesky frown line. I highly recommend this and all of PTRs products. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BottleBlonde | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 7

    works for me

    This works nicely without overdrying my skin. To make them last longer, cut in half. Half a pad is more than enough for your face. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    violetlover | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Not just for wrinkles

    First I'd like to say I didn't purchase this for wrinkles because I'm still in my early twenties and don't have any. What I had in mind was to use this to peel some hyperpigmented spots I occasionally get from left over monthly breakouts. This particular product appealed to me because of the glycolic acid delivered by individual pads. Although the glycolic acid it contains isn't as strong as t...read morehe ones you'd get from a professional peel, it's good enough for maintaining your results. I only use them on the troublesome dark spots left over by acne and within a week of using it, the dark spots peel and fade away completely. It can be irritating at first, especially if it's your first time using AHA's so it's best to acclimatize your skin slowly and leave it on for only a couple minutes. Eventually your skin gets used to it and you can leave it on longer. This product helps maintain a clear complexion for me and I have even used it on the occasional pimple I'd get. It helps dry it up and heal it. Will repurchase again. I just wish it was a bit cheaper because it can get expensive, especially when regularly used. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9

    good

    this product works good — 5 years, 7 months ago
    lindahildebrand | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best on the market

    I have tried other brands and they don't touch these. They work very well. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Un-Wrinkle Peel Pads

    These pads are the best, they are so convenient and really make my skin glow. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Btyquen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!!!

    I am completely obsessed with these peel pads! They have helped to even out my skin tone as well as make my pore size appear smaller. My skin is smoother and my fine lines are diminished. I truly love this product and cannot live without it!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Kirsten_theMUA | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    I use these about once a week. When my face starts looking dull and needs a pick-me-up, I just wipe these pads over my face and neck, wait a few minutes until my skin tingles, and I rinse it off with lukewarm water. My skin is instantly firmer, the pores smaller, and overall my face looks better. I will definitely purchase these when my supply runs out again. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    LoLoLu | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic!

    This is the first product (after trying many) that actually does what it says. I have a few fine lines around my mouth and big pores on my nose and this has improved both of my issues and made my skin more even and pretty. Love! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jabelfox | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend