Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Blew my mind!

    Now as a young adult, I always thought of ponds as an 'old lady' product. A few months ago, my face became incredibly dry from using proactive, even my Clinique moisturizer wasn't helping. I saw a set of ponds cold cream and dry skin moisturizer on sale, read the label... moisturizing deep cleanser & makeup remover.. thought I'd try it, I was desperate and the price was good. It is AMAZING. The s...read morecent instantly reminded me of hugging my mother as a child and feeling her smooth face against mine. My skin was quickly hydrated and looked brighter and smoother right away. It also doesn't make me break out with acne or leave me face greasy. I now use it nightly and will never stop! I feel like I'm getting a facial every night. Love these products!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    EW7001 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dewy skin!

    So, I bought this product when a friend mentioned to me that her boyfriend swears by it (funny, right?). He has pretty nice skin so I figured I'd give it a try. My skin is acne-prone and combination type. After the first use, my face was smooth, soft, and glowing. It usually never looks that nice and dewy unless I just stepped out of the steam room. I've used many different facial cleansers a...read morend this one kept me moisturized all day while healing my blemishes. After two days I noticed my breakouts getting smaller, which was unexpected but awesome! I will admit that I had to blot the shine from my T-zone come afternoon, but I have to blot halfway through the day no matter what product I use. I wasn't crazy about the scent, but my boyfriend loves it so it's fine by me! I keep it in the fridge so it feels refreshing when I massage it in. I wipe it off with damp paper towels, no rinse. Love it! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lt6887 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    CLEOPATRA USED PONDS

    Well, if Cleopatra didn't use Ponds cold cream it is ONLY because it wasn't invented yet. This stuff is as good as Skippy peanut butter. I believe every person on the planet if not tried it, has heard of it. Now you can't proclaim that with new fab, highly marketed cleansers, makeup removers, eye makeup removers they sell today. My grandmother used Ponds, likewise my mother and me. It did its...read more job in the 1920's and it is doing it's job in the 21 Century. Every drug store in the USA sells this faithful product. People today just love to spend money on new products that are advertised with such HYP that it is frightening. Example, this anti-aging makeup, fillers, etc. None of them work and if they did stop us aging there would be only that ONE product and not the thousands that are out there competeing with each other. (Like on QVC & HSN) It is a joke. Ponds is an original, outstanding product, promises nothing that it can't fullfill. The price is fair-market and don't increase when they sell more. I use high-end products and I still keep without the years my drug store brands. Ponds is always in my medicine cabinet. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    HandbagLover | 148 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    I have used this in the past, and am willing to try using it again. My grandmother and my mother used it and neither of them EVER looked their ages! They both have always looked (or still look: my mom) many years younger than their given age(s). — 1 year, 11 months ago
    laurel_longoria | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pond's Cold Cream

    This product is the best It works wonders I use it to remove my stubborn make-up and removes every last trace of make-up even if my make-up is waterproof it gets the job done i also use it on me and my daughter's my face and body it leaves our skin feeling soft and moisturize with out that greasy feeling. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    mari_o094 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for removing makeup

    I don't use this as an actual cleanser because even for my dry skin it is heavy and greasy. But it is fantastic for removing mascara and eyeliner, I mean great! In the middle of the day if my eyeliner is smudged under my eye all I need to do is dip a Q-tip into this, rub away the smudge, dry it and good as new! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    truebeauty123 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Okay

    I use this daily, and love it — 2 years, 8 months ago
    fdeisler | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser

    It smell's amazing, there was alot of it for a cheap price, but when I used it, it destroyed my skin. It made my skin red and greasy, giving me bump's on my skin. I am not going to buy this product again. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    PinkGloss84 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Classic and effective!

    Great for removing waterproof makeup. Leaves skin soft and smooth. Prevents blemishes and wrinkles. Smells great. I just wipe it off and use witch hazel to remove the rest. No water needed. 4 generations of my family have used this to maintain a beautiful complexion. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Makeup Remover

    I use this as a makeup remover. It even manages to get all my waterproof mascara to slide right off. Once it is off my face is very greasy but I just wash my face right after with cleanser for any residual product. I haven't had any problems with it. Doesn't break me out of bother my skin. Keeping in mind it is a cold CREAM I can't complain about the creamy consistency it has or leaves. — 3 years ago
    CaraSundae | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend