Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Classic and effective!

    Great for removing waterproof makeup. Leaves skin soft and smooth. Prevents blemishes and wrinkles. Smells great. I just wipe it off and use witch hazel to remove the rest. No water needed. 4 generations of my family have used this to maintain a beautiful complexion. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Makeup Remover

    I use this as a makeup remover. It even manages to get all my waterproof mascara to slide right off. Once it is off my face is very greasy but I just wash my face right after with cleanser for any residual product. I haven't had any problems with it. Doesn't break me out of bother my skin. Keeping in mind it is a cold CREAM I can't complain about the creamy consistency it has or leaves. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    CaraSundae | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this

    This is a great makeup remover. It does what it says, it removes all makeup, even eye makeup without irritating your skin and eyes. It also leaves your skin soft as well. Really great product. I love Ponds in general. It really is a hidden treasure. Some people think that inexpensive means bad product. Not true. Why spend $$$ when you can spend $ — 3 years, 5 months ago
    md1974 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Try it

    This is my favorite facial cleanser and I have tried many- believe me. I have suffered from mild-moderate acne for 11 years now and this is the best thing for it. It is mild enough that it doesn't irritate my skin and it hydrates it enough that my Rx can do its job without drying me out and causing more breakouts. I also have used it in conjunction with St. Ives Apricot Scrub. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    missmorganne | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    3rd generation fan

    This heavenly cream is stubborn makeups worst nightmare. Gets all of it off and my skin feels wonderful afterwards. Both my mom and grandmother kept huge jars of it in the bathroom and I grew up with the lovely smell of it and now that Mom and Nan have passed away all I have to do is take off the lid and for a few moments it is like having them back. — 4 years ago
    melissa_cline | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eye makeup remover

    Pond's cold creme is the best makeup remover for waterproof mascara. I will never use anything else. It is gentle and the mascara just wipes right off- no pulling or scrubbing! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    sproffitt | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Alright.

    I use this to take off my waterproof makeup. It works well and does not sting when it gets in my eyes. However, it's really oily. I use this to take off my makeup before I take a shower, and it comes off with my face wash. It's a good moisturizer, but it makes me feel too shiny/oily. My sister put this on her face after getting sunburned, and it soothed her skin quite a bit. Overall, this is an old favorite, and works pretty well. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    peacex33smile | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow...

    I grew up watching my mother and grandmother use this stuff daily. They always had great skin with very few fine lines, wrinkles or blemishes. So after years of using pricier creams and "natural remedies" I went back to it about a week ago, and my oily, sensitive, blemish prone skin is already worlds better. After reading the other reviews and seeing some of the complaints, I understand why you wo...read moreuld have the type of reactions you do by the way you are using it. Here's how we do it- I put a bunch on (about double the amount as any moisturizer) then I brush my teeth, and then I wipe it off with a tissue followed by a wet washcloth. Then I go to bed. That's it. No extra cleanser or moisturizer. It's awesome and affordable! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kcooke84 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    OK

    It's a good moisturizer, so if u have dry skin , go ahead, it will give u a soft and supple skin but on oily skin it just add up the oil. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    miss_waince | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best makeup remover!

    I have tried so many different makeup removers and none work like this. I use alot of liquid eyeliner and it can be tough to remove, even after i remove my makeup with other makeup removers i wake up in the morning with mascara under my eyes, beacasue it was never fully removed the night before. This is gentle on my skin and i like the scent too — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Ninas_mom | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"