Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    3rd generation fan

    This heavenly cream is stubborn makeups worst nightmare. Gets all of it off and my skin feels wonderful afterwards. Both my mom and grandmother kept huge jars of it in the bathroom and I grew up with the lovely smell of it and now that Mom and Nan have passed away all I have to do is take off the lid and for a few moments it is like having them back. — 3 years ago
    melissa_cline | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eye makeup remover

    Pond's cold creme is the best makeup remover for waterproof mascara. I will never use anything else. It is gentle and the mascara just wipes right off- no pulling or scrubbing! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sproffitt | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Alright.

    I use this to take off my waterproof makeup. It works well and does not sting when it gets in my eyes. However, it's really oily. I use this to take off my makeup before I take a shower, and it comes off with my face wash. It's a good moisturizer, but it makes me feel too shiny/oily. My sister put this on her face after getting sunburned, and it soothed her skin quite a bit. Overall, this is an old favorite, and works pretty well. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    peacex33smile | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow...

    I grew up watching my mother and grandmother use this stuff daily. They always had great skin with very few fine lines, wrinkles or blemishes. So after years of using pricier creams and "natural remedies" I went back to it about a week ago, and my oily, sensitive, blemish prone skin is already worlds better. After reading the other reviews and seeing some of the complaints, I understand why you wo...read moreuld have the type of reactions you do by the way you are using it. Here's how we do it- I put a bunch on (about double the amount as any moisturizer) then I brush my teeth, and then I wipe it off with a tissue followed by a wet washcloth. Then I go to bed. That's it. No extra cleanser or moisturizer. It's awesome and affordable! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    kcooke84 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    OK

    It's a good moisturizer, so if u have dry skin , go ahead, it will give u a soft and supple skin but on oily skin it just add up the oil. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    miss_waince | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best makeup remover!

    I have tried so many different makeup removers and none work like this. I use alot of liquid eyeliner and it can be tough to remove, even after i remove my makeup with other makeup removers i wake up in the morning with mascara under my eyes, beacasue it was never fully removed the night before. This is gentle on my skin and i like the scent too — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Ninas_mom | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    ....

    My mother used to use this when I was younger, and recommended I use this for stubborn waterproof mascara. I ONLY use this on my eyes, anywhere else and it would be too heavy. This removes all traces of my eye makeup, and even feels somewhat soothing. Whatever you do don't try and rinse/wash it off (I use a tissue), I tried doing that once for some odd reason, and it was a nightmare! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lgeiger | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW

    I am 18 years old and have just used Ponds Cold Cream for the first time. My skin has never felt so soft and smooth!!! Already my pores have shrunk considerably. Using other facial cleansers, my skin always became red and irritated and tight. It's nice to have clean, soft skin without the tight itchiness. And it took off my makeup! All of it. No need to wash my face twice! Wow. Just wow. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    MlC6 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    eh, it's okay.

    i prefer not to use this on my face cause it makes it sooo oily. even on my dry areas. it's a good makeup remover for my mascara, but not for a moisturizer... it's just too oily for me. i would most likely recommend this to people who have super dry skin... and if so, apply a little and see if it moisturizes okay. if not, then apply more. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    rachel_grace | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    eh..

    dont really get the big deal about this product. I guess its alright...dunno...not really any different than lotion or moisturizer. Havent seen any improvements in my skin. Youre better off using sweet almond oil for your skin. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend