Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage»
Sort by:
  • 10

    greatest stuff on earth!

    This stuff is amazing! It will cover anything! I also love that you get two tones to blend or mix for different seasons... i get really dark in the summer and i dont need to use a different product... just add more of the darker color. I especially use the lighter shade for my brow bone to hilight or to cover stubborn eyebrow hairs that wouldnt come out with the tweezers. I also use it around my nostrils and under the eye to get rid of some of the shadows. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    PnutButterNg | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless

    Secret Camouflage is the best name for this, it covers up any flaws and you wouldn't even know you had anything on! Love the color combo, I sometimes wear just one or mix them both...good for under eyes circles too! What more can you want from this product? I put the moisturizing foundation on first than this concealer....then you are on your way to the perfect flawless face =) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Tillie7 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best Under-Eye Concealer I've Ever Tried

    I've always had the dark/blue circles under my eye (i.e. nothing to do with lack of sleep, stress etc.), and never was able to find a concealer that 1- stayed on through the day, 2- Actually covered the circles. I went to Sephora and the consultant there tried several brands until she hit on this one, and it was perfect! She used the peach tone on the right to counter the "blue" of the c...read moreircles, and then put the actual concealer on top. After dusting with loose powder, I could barely tell the difference between where the circles ended and where the rest of my skin began. I was able to reproduce the effect at home (thank heaven) and am very, very pleased. Not cheap, but well worth the price, esp because you need such a little amount of the pigmented color. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    bittenkitten | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best

    I have tried every concealer on the market then I read allure and went to this product. I purchased this for my problem areas on my face around my mouth, nose and the 2 colors blend together perfectly. I also got the concealer, eye primer, gel liner. So if you are looking for a long lasting quality product line this is the one to get. My first product lasted a year and that was using it every day. Try it you will be hooked like I am. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    esther410 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for me

    The makeup artist used all Laura Mercier products, which were great EXCEPT for this. Even withtransparent powder over it, it was a magnet for eyeshadow and mascara. I returned it unused, as it didn't survive the test drive! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Soos05 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect with the right Brush

    I tried this one years ago and didn't like it until I bought the brush that is supposed to be used with it. It delivers the perfect amount of product on the blemish and presses it lightly in so it stays all day without caking and looking heavy. Add a tiny amount of moisturizer if you're a little dry, it will still stay. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best cover up for blemishes EVER

    I don't know how she does it, but Laura Mercier has found a way to cover up blemishes without making it obvious you have make-up spots on your face. You use the special rush to easily (and I mean that) custom mix the right shade for yourself, and apply on top of your foundation. Then set with a teeny bit of powder and you;'re good to go for hours. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SarahJ127 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeper for life

    Having suffered from acne and ruddiness for 9 years, I have tried quite a few concealers and this is the best, no question. Definitely worth the estra money. The dry, pancake-like texture covers blemishes perfectly and really lasts. By the way, rather than spring for the Laura Mercier brush, I use Sonia Kashuk's smudge brush to apply it. It's totally cheap at Target, and it's very small and stiff so it gets the perfect amount of product to cover a blemish. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jekkah | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for acne sufferers

    Every time I use this product, I break-out. I do not recommend this product for anyone with sensitive or acne prone skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    udaydream2 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My best kept secret

    I love this stuff. It has two different shades so you can combine them to come up with your perfect color combo. It works great at concealing those circles under your eyes and blends in so naturally with your skin tone that you can't even tell it's there. And it lasts absolutely forever. Great value considering I only have to buy it once a year. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    gugel98 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend