Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    My Silk Creme Foundation

    I am IN LOVE with this foundation. I recently got into makeup and had been using drugstore brands. Not that there is anything wrong with that but I wanted to try something that would give me full coverage. This foundation does just that. It covers my blemishes but still doesn't look like I have a lot on. It lets my skin breathe. I also have very dry skin so foundations usually leave my skin lookin...read moreg flaky, not this one. I am left with a dewy fresh look that lasts all day. Will definitely be purchasing again :) btw my shade is cashew beige. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    deeearprudence | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Great Skin Match

    I have acne prone skin and found that only Bare Minerals foundation did not make my skin break out for years. I’ve been finding as my skin changes that powder foundations start to look cakey. Based on a few You Tube recommendations I decided to try the Laura Mercier Silk Crème Foundation. The first thing I will say is that very little is needed for good coverage. The rose ivory shade is ...read moresuch a perfect match to my pale skin its ridiculous. The coverage is also pretty great. Here are the critics. It’s pretty pricy at around $45 a tube. You may need to invest in a decent make up sponge for a good application that won’t soak it up. Also I found that even with the lightest application it tends to settle in the creases on your face. I don’t have wrinkles but it will sink into the natural folds as you smile and have facial expressions throughout the day. Finally, I’ve been disappointed with transfer and the lasting ability of this foundation. I find if I am having a breakout around the chin area the foundation will be completely gone by the end of the day, and this is without any excessive activity. That said I still gave this an 8 because it is pretty amazing. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    erica_abdullah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply the best foundation!

    There are some great products on the market, at a wide range of price points, and I've tried almost all of them over the years. This foundation simply gets it done: it offers buildable, full-coverage without looking like a mask; glides on easily, moisturizes without excessive shine, does not cause breakouts or irritation, lasts all day, and creates a semi-luminous, dewy finish. Take the plunge and buy this foundation...just get cheap mascara! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Kap936 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Disappointed

    This didn't work at all for my skin type - it didn't cover as much as I thought it would for being full coverage, made my skin dry when putting it on, and didn't last long at all. I went back to my drug store brand foundation, Revlon Color Stay, and it works better than this - for 1/4 of the price! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BeachLuva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation

    I love this foundation; it helps even out your skin tone and covers everything. It worked very well, but it seemed a bit greasy if I didn't shake it before using it. It lasts a long time though and it's worth the money. I would defenitly reccomend this — 5 years, 12 months ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    It leaves your skin looking......

    It leaves your skin looking flawless and perfect. — 6 years ago
    Nicole401 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST by far

    This foundation will last all day, especially if you use a loose powder over your foundations. I always use my tinted moisturizer (by Aveda Innerlight) underneath this because it is more of a matte foundation. I have combo skin.. and this does not dry me out or slick me up. This covers my uneven skintone, and old acne scars the best. It also had the best color choice for my light olive skintone. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bre_bre | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST foundation EVER

    I have tried and tested many foundations in the past and this one takes the cake! I have uneven skin with some acne scarring. This foundation glides onto skin easily and feels weightless! The consistency and concentration of the foundation allows for imperfections to be covered with a small amount of the product. Without being masky, or cakey this foundation looks beautiful on the skin with a hint...read more of a glow! I'm so happy my Sephora started to carry this product. Although a bit pricey--costing your wallet $55 dollars in Canada! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sumaira88 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    the absolute best for those seeking full, natural coverage

    This foundation is as good as it gets: it offers buildable coverage and comes in a wide range of colors so you can find the one that matches your skintone. I have freckles and imperfections on my face, and this helps cover those up. I use a dampened wedge sponge as suggested for maximum coverage, and this seems to make all the difference for me. Also, this is creamy and highly pigmented so you ...read moreonly need to use a small amount. The natural looking coverage lasts all day and feels so light on the skin. Although this foundation is pricey, the quality is truly worth it, and since you only need to use a little bit the tube lasts a long time. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    CKim | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good stuff

    I really needed something that would cover up blemishes and the concealor I used before was drying my skin out. Well this product gives me great coverage and I don't need any other coverups. I think it gives a real nice natural look. I also like it because it isn't very heavy. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    stephv21 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"