Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Disappointed

    This didn't work at all for my skin type - it didn't cover as much as I thought it would for being full coverage, made my skin dry when putting it on, and didn't last long at all. I went back to my drug store brand foundation, Revlon Color Stay, and it works better than this - for 1/4 of the price! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BeachLuva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation

    I love this foundation; it helps even out your skin tone and covers everything. It worked very well, but it seemed a bit greasy if I didn't shake it before using it. It lasts a long time though and it's worth the money. I would defenitly reccomend this — 4 years, 10 months ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    It leaves your skin looking......

    It leaves your skin looking flawless and perfect. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Nicole401 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST by far

    This foundation will last all day, especially if you use a loose powder over your foundations. I always use my tinted moisturizer (by Aveda Innerlight) underneath this because it is more of a matte foundation. I have combo skin.. and this does not dry me out or slick me up. This covers my uneven skintone, and old acne scars the best. It also had the best color choice for my light olive skintone. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    bre_bre | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST foundation EVER

    I have tried and tested many foundations in the past and this one takes the cake! I have uneven skin with some acne scarring. This foundation glides onto skin easily and feels weightless! The consistency and concentration of the foundation allows for imperfections to be covered with a small amount of the product. Without being masky, or cakey this foundation looks beautiful on the skin with a hint...read more of a glow! I'm so happy my Sephora started to carry this product. Although a bit pricey--costing your wallet $55 dollars in Canada! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sumaira88 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    the absolute best for those seeking full, natural coverage

    This foundation is as good as it gets: it offers buildable coverage and comes in a wide range of colors so you can find the one that matches your skintone. I have freckles and imperfections on my face, and this helps cover those up. I use a dampened wedge sponge as suggested for maximum coverage, and this seems to make all the difference for me. Also, this is creamy and highly pigmented so you ...read moreonly need to use a small amount. The natural looking coverage lasts all day and feels so light on the skin. Although this foundation is pricey, the quality is truly worth it, and since you only need to use a little bit the tube lasts a long time. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    CKim | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good stuff

    I really needed something that would cover up blemishes and the concealor I used before was drying my skin out. Well this product gives me great coverage and I don't need any other coverups. I think it gives a real nice natural look. I also like it because it isn't very heavy. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    stephv21 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great foundation

    This foundation provides really great coverage. A little goes a long way too. It leaves my skin feeling silky and doesn't look like you've piled on the make-up! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Chrisd | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for Dry skin Wanting Full Coverage

    Don't use if you're even combination. For a natural result, take a little bit and rub between your fingers and pat on the skin to apply. Use a damp sponge to press into the skin. It will look so natural and last forever without separating. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best foundation I have tried so far!

    I work long, 12+ hour shifts and was looking for something that keep me looking "fresh & perky" at 3am. Most foundations I have tried even the long-wear etc, just didn't hold up. Then I tried this one, it is the best! You must mix it a bit in the bottle due to some seperation, but it just takes a small amount to give great, even, silky coverage. I finish it off with the Laura Mercier transluscent poweder! Awesome! — 6 years ago
    strawberryZen | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend