Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best foundation I have tried so far!

    I work long, 12+ hour shifts and was looking for something that keep me looking "fresh & perky" at 3am. Most foundations I have tried even the long-wear etc, just didn't hold up. Then I tried this one, it is the best! You must mix it a bit in the bottle due to some seperation, but it just takes a small amount to give great, even, silky coverage. I finish it off with the Laura Mercier transluscent poweder! Awesome! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    strawberryZen | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundation for uneven skin

    The best cream foundation I have ever used! I have fair, sensitive skin with a slight case of rosacea, this foundation covers any redness without causing any irritation or clogging pores. The medium coverage still looks natural (not mask-y) and it gives a glow without being too glittery or greasy looking. the key is to use the smallest amount needed and blend well with a sponge (damp for sheerer coverage). Cream Ivory is a great match for my fair, peachy undertoned skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    a miracle!!

    Wow! I have finally found my foundation soul mate! The coverage is fantastic--covers fully, but without that fake, make-upy feel and look. Now, here's the kicker: it doesn't make me breakout! I have oily, breakout-prone skin, and this has NOT caused any problems! Thank you Laura Mercier!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    An all-around great foundation

    I have been stuck on Prescriptives foundations for a long time and recently felt like searching for a new foundation that might be a better match for my skin. I tend to have parched skin that decides to flair up red sometimes and often my pores become noticeable. This foundation really blew me away and caught me by surprise. I truly love it. It looks so nice and even on my skin and it feels cle...read morean and balanced. I'm planning on buying the tinted moisturizer that comes in a similar bottle, but white. That way I can save this one for days when I feel I need more coverage! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Moesha | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally! A foundation that matches, stays, and works!

    I am a huge, huge fan of this foundation. The "Rose Ivory" matches my winter tone exactly, and with some judicious stippling, even this full-coverage cream looks sheer and natural on me. I have normal/dry skin and this foundation stays on me all day without making me feel greasy and unpleasant by evening. The price ($42 USD) is a little offputting - but it does last a long time since I don't need much to even out my tone and cover my discolorations. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    littlegminor | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for older skin

    A wonderful foundation that's great for those of us with older skin. Provides great coverage without being cakey or mask-like. You do have to shake it throroughly before use, though. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    purduette | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    This is the best foundation I have EVER used. The coverage is flawless, with a satin finish. It's non-drying & stays on all day. It even covers blemishes without having to use consealer. I LOVE it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MissyD | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for Lots of Coverage

    I used this product while going through the Obaji Nu-Derm Retin-A treatment which meant my poor skin was raw and I was in desparate need of some coverage. I remember hearing years ago that those ladies having just finished plastic surgery loved LM due to the flawless finish all of the products provide. Off to the makeup counter I went and I walked away thrilled. The coverage was just what I nee...read moreded - heavy without leaving my skin feeling weighted down. Now that I'm off the program, I'm not using this product as I've switched to another LM foundation that's lighter. But I highly recommend this product for those requiring a little extra coverage. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    edhaver | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Skin From Troubled to Red Carpet Ready

    I've "kissed a lot of toads," so to speak, in looking for the perfect foundation for my oil and acne-prone skin. (I thought these two problems were supposed to go away when you "matured.") This silk creme foundation has the right name in that it makes my skin feel like silk. It looks a bit mask-like whe you first put it on, but it quickly develops into a beautifully covered face. It looks as if I never have skin problems. It's my little white lie! Jenny51 — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Jenny51 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice coverage

    This foundation is really great. Took a chance on trying a new line hadn't tried before and I'm happy. Really great coverage with staying power, but need to spread quickly b/c seems a bit clingy to where you put it. I'd recommend it for coverage and a great look. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    freeone3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend