Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    creamy, good coverage, yellow

    This foundation is expensive, but has good coverage, lasts all day even without powder, does settle some in the pores by the end of the day. I got the color cashew beige and it is very yellow, I ordered it online and have not been color matched. I think Maybelline superstay has just as good coverage, and in my opinion looks better longer. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mamafazz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too Thick

    I applied it VERY thin and it still appears very thick, cakey and I have found that most laura Mercier foundations have a yellow/orange tone to them.... — 2 years, 6 months ago
    emmak | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the dewy finish!

    This foundation is oil free and meant to be worn on all different skin types, It has medium-full coverage and a dewey/glowy finish. I personally have combination/dry skin and although I have heard people with oily skin say they like this foundation, I'm not so sure everyone with oily skin will. I am a HUGE fan of the dewy finish, I think there is nothing more beautiful then having dewy skin, that ...read moreis a big reason why I love this foundation so much. I don't need too much concealer when I wear this foundation. It is medium but build able to full coverage but it does not feel heavy or goopy at all. My favorite way to apply it is with my fingers, it melts it beautifully into the skin. I also like to apply it with a stippling brush on days where I don't want to get my hands dirty. I own this in three different shades, rose ivory, beige ivory, and cashew beige. When looking for a foundation, I mostly look for one that has very good coverage and a nice dewy or natural looking finish, this foundation definitely does those two things and that is why it's my favorite! But I do caution all to use only a very tiny amount blending, a little goes a very long way, and it takes far less product then most other full coverage makeup. I am willing to spend the money because I have sensitive skin if it is a good product....and this one is the best! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great coverage and silky feel

    I recently bought this after hearing lots of raves about it, and I love it! My shade (rose ivory) matches my skin perfectly and gives me great coverage! It feels super smooth on my skin and looks natural while still covering dark circles, acne, scars, and freckles! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    feels light, but coverage is great

    WOW! I've been hunting for a new foundation because I wanted something that felt lighter on my skin than MAC Studio Fix, but offered the same coverage. I FOUND IT!!! The first time I applied this, the texture of it felt so smooth and velvety. I love the fact that you need very, very little of this foundation, but yet it still offers great coverage! Ive applied it with a stippling brush and with my...read more fingers, and I found that both methods of application offer a smooth finish. The only thing that I don't like about this is that it rubs off easily onto clothes. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    chriscm | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Silk Creme Foundation

    I am IN LOVE with this foundation. I recently got into makeup and had been using drugstore brands. Not that there is anything wrong with that but I wanted to try something that would give me full coverage. This foundation does just that. It covers my blemishes but still doesn't look like I have a lot on. It lets my skin breathe. I also have very dry skin so foundations usually leave my skin lookin...read moreg flaky, not this one. I am left with a dewy fresh look that lasts all day. Will definitely be purchasing again :) btw my shade is cashew beige. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    deeearprudence | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Great Skin Match

    I have acne prone skin and found that only Bare Minerals foundation did not make my skin break out for years. I’ve been finding as my skin changes that powder foundations start to look cakey. Based on a few You Tube recommendations I decided to try the Laura Mercier Silk Crème Foundation. The first thing I will say is that very little is needed for good coverage. The rose ivory shade is ...read moresuch a perfect match to my pale skin its ridiculous. The coverage is also pretty great. Here are the critics. It’s pretty pricy at around $45 a tube. You may need to invest in a decent make up sponge for a good application that won’t soak it up. Also I found that even with the lightest application it tends to settle in the creases on your face. I don’t have wrinkles but it will sink into the natural folds as you smile and have facial expressions throughout the day. Finally, I’ve been disappointed with transfer and the lasting ability of this foundation. I find if I am having a breakout around the chin area the foundation will be completely gone by the end of the day, and this is without any excessive activity. That said I still gave this an 8 because it is pretty amazing. — 3 years ago
    erica_abdullah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply the best foundation!

    There are some great products on the market, at a wide range of price points, and I've tried almost all of them over the years. This foundation simply gets it done: it offers buildable, full-coverage without looking like a mask; glides on easily, moisturizes without excessive shine, does not cause breakouts or irritation, lasts all day, and creates a semi-luminous, dewy finish. Take the plunge and buy this foundation...just get cheap mascara! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Kap936 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    This didn't work at all for my skin type - it didn't cover as much as I thought it would for being full coverage, made my skin dry when putting it on, and didn't last long at all. I went back to my drug store brand foundation, Revlon Color Stay, and it works better than this - for 1/4 of the price! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    BeachLuva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Foundation

    I love this foundation; it helps even out your skin tone and covers everything. It worked very well, but it seemed a bit greasy if I didn't shake it before using it. It lasts a long time though and it's worth the money. I would defenitly reccomend this — 4 years, 7 months ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend