Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it

    I have a very light and sensitive skin, this looks natural!! I have tried a lot of foundations and this is the best for my type of skin!!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Nancyr1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    For freckles

    I love this foundation because it evens out my skin tone without making my freckles look too covered. It lasts all day. When I am feeling lazy I just use it as concealer. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    crowak | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    ctdenise

    I have fair to medium sensitive skin with broken capillaries on my cheeks from sun damage. I love this foundation for its ease of application and coverage. The Beige Ivory and Bamboo Beige do a great job of masking redness and I have never had a break out from using this product. Dusting my t zone with powder keeps the foundation even throughout a long day at work. I use Philosophy's one minute peel on weekends to help with any buildup in pores. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ctdenise | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    creamy, good coverage, yellow

    This foundation is expensive, but has good coverage, lasts all day even without powder, does settle some in the pores by the end of the day. I got the color cashew beige and it is very yellow, I ordered it online and have not been color matched. I think Maybelline superstay has just as good coverage, and in my opinion looks better longer. — 3 years ago
    mamafazz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too Thick

    I applied it VERY thin and it still appears very thick, cakey and I have found that most laura Mercier foundations have a yellow/orange tone to them.... — 3 years, 2 months ago
    emmak | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the dewy finish!

    This foundation is oil free and meant to be worn on all different skin types, It has medium-full coverage and a dewey/glowy finish. I personally have combination/dry skin and although I have heard people with oily skin say they like this foundation, I'm not so sure everyone with oily skin will. I am a HUGE fan of the dewy finish, I think there is nothing more beautiful then having dewy skin, that ...read moreis a big reason why I love this foundation so much. I don't need too much concealer when I wear this foundation. It is medium but build able to full coverage but it does not feel heavy or goopy at all. My favorite way to apply it is with my fingers, it melts it beautifully into the skin. I also like to apply it with a stippling brush on days where I don't want to get my hands dirty. I own this in three different shades, rose ivory, beige ivory, and cashew beige. When looking for a foundation, I mostly look for one that has very good coverage and a nice dewy or natural looking finish, this foundation definitely does those two things and that is why it's my favorite! But I do caution all to use only a very tiny amount blending, a little goes a very long way, and it takes far less product then most other full coverage makeup. I am willing to spend the money because I have sensitive skin if it is a good product....and this one is the best! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great coverage and silky feel

    I recently bought this after hearing lots of raves about it, and I love it! My shade (rose ivory) matches my skin perfectly and gives me great coverage! It feels super smooth on my skin and looks natural while still covering dark circles, acne, scars, and freckles! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    feels light, but coverage is great

    WOW! I've been hunting for a new foundation because I wanted something that felt lighter on my skin than MAC Studio Fix, but offered the same coverage. I FOUND IT!!! The first time I applied this, the texture of it felt so smooth and velvety. I love the fact that you need very, very little of this foundation, but yet it still offers great coverage! Ive applied it with a stippling brush and with my...read more fingers, and I found that both methods of application offer a smooth finish. The only thing that I don't like about this is that it rubs off easily onto clothes. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    chriscm | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Silk Creme Foundation

    I am IN LOVE with this foundation. I recently got into makeup and had been using drugstore brands. Not that there is anything wrong with that but I wanted to try something that would give me full coverage. This foundation does just that. It covers my blemishes but still doesn't look like I have a lot on. It lets my skin breathe. I also have very dry skin so foundations usually leave my skin lookin...read moreg flaky, not this one. I am left with a dewy fresh look that lasts all day. Will definitely be purchasing again :) btw my shade is cashew beige. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    deeearprudence | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A Great Skin Match

    I have acne prone skin and found that only Bare Minerals foundation did not make my skin break out for years. I’ve been finding as my skin changes that powder foundations start to look cakey. Based on a few You Tube recommendations I decided to try the Laura Mercier Silk Crème Foundation. The first thing I will say is that very little is needed for good coverage. The rose ivory shade is ...read moresuch a perfect match to my pale skin its ridiculous. The coverage is also pretty great. Here are the critics. It’s pretty pricy at around $45 a tube. You may need to invest in a decent make up sponge for a good application that won’t soak it up. Also I found that even with the lightest application it tends to settle in the creases on your face. I don’t have wrinkles but it will sink into the natural folds as you smile and have facial expressions throughout the day. Finally, I’ve been disappointed with transfer and the lasting ability of this foundation. I find if I am having a breakout around the chin area the foundation will be completely gone by the end of the day, and this is without any excessive activity. That said I still gave this an 8 because it is pretty amazing. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    erica_abdullah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend