JOICO K-PAK Deep-Penetrating Reconstructor Reviews

Back to JOICO K-PAK Deep-Penetrating Reconstructor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT.

    I've had this product in my shower for years, and never used it because of the smell. (Be warned: this smells pretty awful, like straight-up bananas and something else under it that I can't quite place.) ANYWAY. It's AMAZING. Highly recommended for damaged hair. I'm a nervous hair puller, and it helped reconstruct my hair. It's also super fluffy (the texture), which is entertaining. BUY IT. Yes. Do that. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    onastageyo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Has gone downhill

    I used to LOVE this product, but I recently purchased a bottle in new packaging and it's MUCH thinner, requires more product and doesn't make my hair nearly as soft and manageable. Not terrible, but performs about as well as your average conditioner now. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Erin4 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good stuff

    It made my hair very soft!! I have very damanged hair. And this made my hair look more better. I got a small bottle so I can try it out. And my hair looks a bit better. — 2 years ago
    misschanel67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    I´m so sorry to share my experiencie, since it´s not as good as i would like it to be. I bought this product thinking that I would help smoothing my dry and thick hair, but it´s terrible, it made my hair even drier and now it´s very very stiff. It was such a waste of money :( — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works amazingly!

    This product has made me hair feeling smooth and healthy. It smells amazing, like banana bread coming out of the oven, and makes your hair soft and shiny. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Jennifer987 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Joico K Pak Reconstructor

    I am a liscensed cosmetologist, and i personally LOVE JOICO because of this product. This reconstructor works wonders on over-processed hair because it puts back the keratin in your hair because of the hydrolized keratin, however, If you actually have the Keratin process treatment, and LOVE it I dont reccomend using this until AFTER you have just gotten it done because of the Sodium Chloride. Ho...read morewever, i use this right after i shampoo my hair, before i apply it i towel dry my hair because the more water in your hair the more the product is diluted. WORTH EVERY PENNY! SMELLS LIKE A VACATION TOO, BANANNAS AND COCONUTS yumm, little vacation in your shower — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jessica_m_smith | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    now I can brush my hair on dry without any breaking!!!!!!!!!

    this product is pretty good, since the first time i used it , i noticed my comb had less hair on it, and the next day i could comb my hair without being wet and hardly a few hairs on my comb, my hair feel stronger and less frizzy. i use it once weekly, its a little expensive, but really works!!!!!!!!!!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Iliana2482 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love JOICO K pak

    I used this at a salon. and have been loving it .i used to believe salon brands were overpriced hipe .but this one is not and it really works on ethnic latin hair.! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    BerenicePonce | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend