JOICO K-PAK Deep-Penetrating Reconstructor Reviews

Back to JOICO K-PAK Deep-Penetrating Reconstructor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    BLEACHED HAIR NIGHTMARE!!

    I had a terrible time bleaching my hair from dk brown to champagne blonde. 4 Treatments! Ouch!! I began to panic. Certain all of my hair would break off, I searched the net. I bought this product knowing I needed it to work to save my hair!! It didn't disappoint. The first couple times I left it on for 15 minutes because my hair was desperate!! It's still damaged but improving. Right now I am lett...read moreing my hair tell me how often it needs it because the difference is very noticeable when it's time to reapply. In time I plan to use it once a week. Definitely recommend for SEVERELY DAMAGED HAIR. Life saver! You MUST use a conditioner after to detangle your hair. AFTER FIRST TREATMENT: I was able to pull a wide tooth comb thru my hair with confidence. Prior to using it I would press the fingers of one hand against my scalp as I combed with the other! That's how fragile my hair felt and I didn't want the combing to yank it out by the root. HUGE DIFFERENCE!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Gracecame | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    This saved my hair and my sanity

    It worked, simple as that. The ph was perfect and yes you do need to add moisture after but that is something I do normally. ALSO, you do not get better results by using this more...it is just for occasiona use... — 5 years, 2 months ago
    AnastasiaDubois | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    It works :)

    This works really well. It smells good too! My hair is very damaged and this stuff helped a lot. I do like the aphogee 2 min reconstructer better though. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Kaylynn904 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Really want to like it, but don't

    I read so many good reviews for this reconstuctor, but when I have used it, I feel like my hair feels heavy, and I feel like it makes my split ends look more obvious (if that's even possible!) I don't particularly like the smell, and you definitely need to use the hydrator after this, since it doesn't really condition the hair on its own. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    EricaB | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    nothing

    It didn't do anything for my damaged hair. I love the joico intence hydrator mask but this one is awful. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    poppy_ | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great smelling!

    I love this product. It smells like bananas and has a great consistency. I use quite a bit on my medium length hair and it doesn't weigh my hair down. And it makes it very soft and very healthy looking. Also it is ao managable. Worth the price!I use it once a week. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells great!

    I use this once a week and it makes my hair feel soooo soft. It smells like bananas too! — 6 years ago
    qhoney | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Deep conditioning

    I frequently have salons recommend this product. It works really well for me. When my hair is having problems I will put a small ampunt on and leave it in allday. It really helps keep my hair under control. I would recommend this product to everyone. It is especiaaly good to use a week prior to having your hair colored. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Buddette | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    incredddible!

    As a cosmetologist i love to try new products on the market for professional salons. Im pretty harsh when a product doesn't do what its marketed as. I have tried a ton of different "rebuilding" "strengthening" "reconstructing" products, as i change my hair often. After using it for not very long, my clients were commenting about how smooth and different my hair seeme...read mored. so i gave it to a select few of my clients, who change their hair as much as i do, as a testing experience. I could not BELIEVE how completely opposite their hair had become! Don't just purchase this, get the shampoo, the conditioner, and the deep conditioning masque. you will not believe the results! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    caitlincaitlin | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    My hair love love loves this!!

    I have chemically damaged hair and my hair felt some much stronger after one use. The only buzz kill is the smell. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Aftin1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend