L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Shampoo for Color Treated Hair Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Shampoo for Color Treated Hair»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Decent

    I bought this shampoo for dry hair to keep my brown hair color from fading. It wasn't the best shampoo I've found, but it did make my hair soft and didn't help my color fade. I'd repurchase. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    yumitspaige94 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best shampoo I have ever tried

    I have tried everything from paul mitchell to bed head to garnier and this is it. I have long, thick, wavy/curly, color treated hair and it was damaged and dry before I started using this. Now my hair is healthier and shinier than before I even started dying my hair! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lovie13x | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Shampoo

    I thought I would give this a try when my other ran out and this had a better price. Loreal products are good so I didn't expect this to be any different. It made my hair soft and worked well with the conditioner. It has a nice smell and it's lasted me a long time too. I didn't find that it made my hair shiny however, and maybe it did prolong my color but to keep my highlights from getting bras...read moresy I use a purple shampoo. I don't feel that this shampoo can do that. But at this price I can use both shampoos if I need to. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    L'oral

    This shampoo is awesome for color treated hair and it leaves your hair silky smooth. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lakerprincess24 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Only Color Conserving Shampoo that Works for Me

    I've used nearly every brand of color prolonging and preserving shampoo - from the expensive salon brands to the drugstore brands, and this is the only one that actually seems to work. I have the hydrating version and use it with the accompanying conditioner. I also don't wash my hair every day (more like every 2-3 days) and use cool water to wash and cold water to rinse. My hair has never held color very well, so I was happy to find a shampoo that helps me keep the color longer. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    eneriyma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Gave my hair split ends!

    I only used the color vive shampoo for three days and although I found my color stayed, the ends of my hair split. And that's three days after I had 3 inches cut off my hair! I won't use it any more - split ends are not worth saving my hair color. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    rkulis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    it smells good. and thats about it.

    The shampoo smells good and thats the only good thing about it. I suppose its meant for people with really dry hair because it made mine feel so oily and gross. It literally feels like i can't wash it out!!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    not enough for me

    I used this shampoo and conditioner twice, and honestly, it didn't give me what I needed. Usually when you try a different shampoo and conditioner your hair reacts to it for the first time and your hair feels renewed. Not this time. My hair felt dry afterwards. This shampoo is intended for dry, chemically treated hair which I defintely have. However, it didn't provide the moisture I needed. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    makeupbyrenren | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    smells awesome!

    i simply loove this shampoo!!!!!!!! it works wonders on my bleached/highlighted hair...i use Feria haircolor in the lightest color atleast once every 2 months and recently it started making my hair break, so once i started using this it has restored my hair's shine and elasticity....love it!!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Barbie2591 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    same ingredients as Kerastase

    Owned by the same company. This is the best shampoo you can buy for the price, hands down. My husband also loves it as it soothes his dry scalp. There is no other drugstore shampoo I'll use. — 6 years ago
    Cee | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend