L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Shampoo for Color Treated Hair Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Shampoo for Color Treated Hair»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Ok, but not for me.

    This product smells great, but it isn't any better than any other color care shampoo, and was a bit thick for me. I have fine hair, and it was hard to work into my hair and hard to rinse out. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pinkzebrao7 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    This product does what it says it does!!!

    And that's a miracle now a days. With creams and potions claiming to turn back the clock 20 years...it's nice to come across something that simply works. This shampoo is really creamy and smells great! I use a Loreal system to color my hair and found this (on sale) at the local drug store and gave it a shot. Glad I did. Protects my color...making it last longer, and makes my hair shiny and soft (but still stylable and volumizing). Thumbs up on this inexpensive deal! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    katygmorris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    bf loves it

    i have never used this, but my boyfriends sister does. When he was home for the summer he got hooked on it because of how soft it made his hair and how nice it smelled. He quite ashamedly asked if I would buy it for him at CVS because he was too embarrassed. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mandymargret | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    So what's different about it?

    I bought this product recently. I have used L'Oreal Color Vive Pro in the past. I have also used Suave's Color Care Shampoo. L'Oreal has raised the price and changed the color or the container, but I didn't see any difference in the outcome to my hair. So I'll stick with Suave. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bookmom | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells great and leaves hair soft

    I love L'Oreal products but I'm unsure if this product made my hair color last any longer than any other shampoo. It does smell nice but recently quit using it because I felt it was building up on my hair . — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Daybreak100 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Impressed

    My hair did not respond positively to this shampoo. Seemed to bulk my hair. Hair felt coated. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sxyblndeflirt | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    First time user

    I bought this product recently and since I have run out of my regular shampoo I decided to use it for the first time today. Personally I like it but not as much as my regular Pantene products. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kalee64 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not bad for the price.

    I found the shampoo to be okay, but I would not buy it again. I found it did not help retain my color as much I as would have liked. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Northerndove | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Take a second look

    I bought this shampoo because it was new,and it came with the conditioner for free. I color my hair very often so I thought it would help me. It may keep color from fading ,but it makes my hair very greasy and greasy looking. The conditioner is so oily that it stays in the bottom of the shower for days,and makes it very slippery. I just caught on to it the other day. I quit using it and now my hair looks healthy and not dirty and dull. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dixiedarlyn85 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Nice inexpensive shampoo

    It has a great smell and my hair color does seem to last a little longer. But my head starts to itch if I use it continuously for a month. Cant beat the price though. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    khx52000 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend