L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Shampoo for Color Treated Hair Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Shampoo for Color Treated Hair»
Sort by:
  • 1

    This sucks!

    I hate it. I saw my hair color running down the drain when I used this! It is worse to put on your colored hair than normal shampoo. It definitely does not live up to it's claims. I used the bottle because it smelled good but I will never buy it again. But I guess you get what you pay for. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    GlamazonBeauty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Good Value Shampoo for Color Treated Hair

    Total Beauty sent me a set of L’Oreal Vive Pro Color Care Shampoo and Color Care Conditioner to try. Retailing at under $5 each, these are good value products for anyone with color treated hair. The shampoo feels moisturizing and is high on lather, so not much is needed. The conditioner pairs well with the shampoo by adding additional moisture and providing good detangling. My hair was lef...read moret soft and smooth, and I saw no stripping of my color when I tested it. Considering its realatively low cost, I give it a big thumbs up! L”Oreal products can be found at most drug and grocery stores, and big box retailers. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    carleenp | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    it does not work

    save you money for a couple dollars more go for neutrogena deep mask it the best. I HATE IT. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dounia | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    very good

    This is the best shampoo I have used for my color treated hair — 6 years, 3 months ago
    yogiram | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Color Care Shampoo

    This product doesn't weigh my hair down but it conditions my hair and makes my color my vibrant. It protects and prevents fading. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Price For Daily Shampoo

    think I’ve met one female in my lifetime that I know of that does not or has not colored their hair. It’s almost a right of passage. So if you color, keep it looking fresh and vibrant as long as you can. Using an everyday shampoo is one way to kill it fast so make sure you use one with color support and there are a lot of them to choose from on the shelves. One I’m liking righ...read moret now is L’OREAL’s new Vive Pro Shampoo for Color Treated Hair that’s Dry or Damaged ($4.99/13oz). There are no SLS’s inside, and the formula is made with two UV-filters and anti-oxidants, like vitamin E, to protect your hair color. I’m also a really good judge on hair conditioners and this one’s partner, Vive Pro Conditioning Treatment ($4.99/6.8oz), is a great detangler; probably one of the best drugstore ones I’ve ever used. And it also has UV filters and anti-oxidants to help keep color rich. Small warning - Some may not like the fruity smell of the products. I didn’t think it was overpowering at all but there were a few reviews on the ecommerce sites where people complained about it — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cybelesays | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Color Protector

    The shampoo is rich and creamy and seems conditioning on its own, but not too heavy. It does seem to help maintain my hair color without fading. In fact, I had someone ask me at work if I just had my hair colored - which I hadn't. They said it seemed brighter. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Bargan

    I think some of the reviews are a little harsh considering it's a drugstore brand. I'm a fan of the UV technology to help keep color true and I also liked the scent and lather it produced. I also like the option of choosing the product by hair condition. If you 're looking to keep your color true without spending a fortune, this is your guy! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lots of Options For a Low Price

    Color Vive offers formulas for normal, damaged and highlighted hair; since I'm blonde with a tendency toward strawlike Scarecrow strands, I opted for "damaged". The shampoo's scent is clean, light and reminds me of the smell hair salon shampoos have - not a bad sign! You don't need much shampoo and the lather isn't a gargantuan bubbly mess, so it rinses well even when followed with the Color Vive Conditioner. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good product..

    I use this shampoo routinely and like the way it works with mycolor-treated hair. Scent is nice. Price is reasonable, don't hesitate to try it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KrisJim | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend