Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum»
Sort by:
  • 6

    OK

    it does smell nice and it does work but I find I only reach for it once in a while. I prefer my other blow dry creams over this most of the time. — 2 years ago
    Cblue | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Too good

    I'm totally in love with product. Its great for any style it tames my frizz n makes hair soft n the smell is also really nice. I also use this as a finishing product. Its great! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    blochj | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    works really well

    I have really curly hair and when I straighten it my hair is always so frizzy. I put a little,on before and after I flat iron my hair and it stays smooth and shiny all day. not only does it control my frizz but it smells so good. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    dazjaan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    I use this product everyday after i shower. I have fine hair and this serum doesnt weigh it down at all. I even use it after a shower even if im not planning on blow drying my hair (usuall before bed at night) just so the next day my hair feels silky and smells wonderful! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    JodyAnn21 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    mostly good

    I used this product about a week ago. I used it on dry hair, which technically you're not supposed to do, so that might change the results. I think this serum was easy to use, it did make my hair shinier and smoother. The only problem was I put it near my roots and it made my hair look greasy. Oh, and the next day when I washed out the serum, my hair was just as shiny as before. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    magnetic | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVEEE!!

    I live in FL and it is hot and humid here 95% of the time. I have thick curly/wavy long hair that tends to get a little frizzy when the rainy season hits! I stumbled across this Paul Mitchell product through my FABULOUS hairdresser and I have been hooked ever since. I put super skinny in my hair after I towel dried my hair before I blowdry and straighten/curl my hair. It helps cut the blow dry...read more time down and keeps my hair smooth and shiny (even when I highlight my hair). I couldn't without this product! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    alyseypoo21 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Grrreeeeaatttt Product!

    I like this product a lot! I have been using it for 2ish years, and I really like it! My hair is pretty dry, and I needed something for it, so I got this. I had it for a year, and I always used it, and then my friend stole it, so I got a new one, and I use it more now. It keeps my hair from being dry, but also from being to greasy. A little goes a long way. I am one to obsess over Paul Mitchell, and this just added to my obsession. I use it almost every day. It also helps hair dry somewhat quicker! SO GOOD — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ulaladdizz | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super Love Super Skinny

    Super Skinny by Paul Mitchell works perfect for my hair because even when I have been combing my hair while it is still damp my hair (normally half curly and half wavy, a total pain in the butt to style) keeps its natural curls and when I straighten it stays beautiful and shiny as well as soft and bouncy it doesn't wear your hair down which I think is what most caught my eye, also the one bottle l...read moreasts for months mine has lasted one and a half years, and I have to use two squirts rather than one because my hair is so thick! I love this and it is go-to serum without a doubt! If you get this product you'll surely not be disappointed, it works for ALL hair types and perfectly on unmanageable ones! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    tripunia345 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  23 of 23 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It

    I love super skinny serum! I bought 2 bottles after my stylist put it on my hair 2 yrs ago! I still have more then a half of bottle left! I can't go a day without! It makes your hair soft, shiny — 2 years, 7 months ago
    clee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Skinny and shiny

    I love my hair skinny and straight, definitely shiny. I got my haircut one day and my hairdresser recommended this. I was looking for something that would not weigh my hair down and greasy just like a lot of smoothing serum out there. This one does the job, HOWEVER a small amount goes a long way, so be careful. And just like all smoothing serum, be careful not to put it too close to your roots as ...read moreit can make your hair look too greasy. I took 2 points off of it for its price. Thankfully I don't have to use a lot for my hair so looks like this is gonna last me a while. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend