Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love It

    I love super skinny serum! I bought 2 bottles after my stylist put it on my hair 2 yrs ago! I still have more then a half of bottle left! I can't go a day without! It makes your hair soft, shiny — 2 years, 11 months ago
    clee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Skinny and shiny

    I love my hair skinny and straight, definitely shiny. I got my haircut one day and my hairdresser recommended this. I was looking for something that would not weigh my hair down and greasy just like a lot of smoothing serum out there. This one does the job, HOWEVER a small amount goes a long way, so be careful. And just like all smoothing serum, be careful not to put it too close to your roots as ...read moreit can make your hair look too greasy. I took 2 points off of it for its price. Thankfully I don't have to use a lot for my hair so looks like this is gonna last me a while. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!!!

    I use this when i straighten or if i just want soft waves. It completely eliminates frizz when i blow dry and flat iron my hair is so smooth and silky If i don't feel like styling I put this in my hair when it's damp and let it air dry; it still gets rid of frizz and weighs down my hair enough that i get soft pretty waves without having to do anything with it at all. It also smells really good — 3 years ago
    diane_magel | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great stuff

    This stuff is great it makes my hair so so soft and shiney and smooth without making it look dirty or oily I have a big problem with oily roots and I can even apply this to my roots and it will not be oily it is almost impossible to use to much a must have in every cabinet — 3 years ago
    bouncygirl2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I love this stuff... helps to make my hair straight!!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    SheepGurl13 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great investment

    I totally agree with the other reviewers you only need a small amount to achieve sleek hair so your bottle should last quite awhile. This serum makes my hair dry quickly and it does make flat ironing my hair a breeze not a chore like it used to be. Smells really nice as well. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ProductJunkieDiva | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for summer!

    I picked up the travel size of this at ULTA and loved it! I carried it with me in my purse throughout the summer so I could touch up my hair when it started to frizz. I love how soft and shiney this makes my hair! Plus, it smells like green apples. The travel size lasts me about 2 months..not bad! Only a tiny amount is needed to make your hair look silky and skinny! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    CollectiveBeauty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't go a day without it!

    One maybe two pumps is all you need to get healthy,frizz free and all day shine! My thin hair is hard to put products in, but this is so light weight and smells very refreshing! :) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kelsclue93 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells Amazing!

    Kinda greasy if your use to much. A little goes a long way. You can mix it will gels or mouse for less crunch. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    danichole | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Don't use this

    Unless you want to wash your hair often with harsh shampoos that contain SLS (Sodium Laureth Sulfate). Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Serum, while smelling delicious and leaving your hair with a good frizz-free shine, has both Cyclomethicone and Dimethiconol listed as the first two ingredients. This is BAD! These two kinds of silicones are not water-soluble, meaning you have to use harsh shampoos an...read mored detergents to get rid of them. What these products do is coat the hair entirely, preventing any moisture from getting to your hair. It's a good short-term solution for frizzy hair, but it leaves your hair even drier and frizzier in the long run. It's not worth it! Moisturize instead. Use water-soluble silicones (use Google for a list of them). Curly girls or girls with dry hair, beware! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!