Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great!!!!

    I use this when i straighten or if i just want soft waves. It completely eliminates frizz when i blow dry and flat iron my hair is so smooth and silky If i don't feel like styling I put this in my hair when it's damp and let it air dry; it still gets rid of frizz and weighs down my hair enough that i get soft pretty waves without having to do anything with it at all. It also smells really good — 2 years, 8 months ago
    diane_magel | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff

    This stuff is great it makes my hair so so soft and shiney and smooth without making it look dirty or oily I have a big problem with oily roots and I can even apply this to my roots and it will not be oily it is almost impossible to use to much a must have in every cabinet — 2 years, 8 months ago
    bouncygirl2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I love this stuff... helps to make my hair straight!!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    SheepGurl13 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great investment

    I totally agree with the other reviewers you only need a small amount to achieve sleek hair so your bottle should last quite awhile. This serum makes my hair dry quickly and it does make flat ironing my hair a breeze not a chore like it used to be. Smells really nice as well. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ProductJunkieDiva | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for summer!

    I picked up the travel size of this at ULTA and loved it! I carried it with me in my purse throughout the summer so I could touch up my hair when it started to frizz. I love how soft and shiney this makes my hair! Plus, it smells like green apples. The travel size lasts me about 2 months..not bad! Only a tiny amount is needed to make your hair look silky and skinny! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    CollectiveBeauty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't go a day without it!

    One maybe two pumps is all you need to get healthy,frizz free and all day shine! My thin hair is hard to put products in, but this is so light weight and smells very refreshing! :) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kelsclue93 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smells Amazing!

    Kinda greasy if your use to much. A little goes a long way. You can mix it will gels or mouse for less crunch. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    danichole | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't use this

    Unless you want to wash your hair often with harsh shampoos that contain SLS (Sodium Laureth Sulfate). Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Serum, while smelling delicious and leaving your hair with a good frizz-free shine, has both Cyclomethicone and Dimethiconol listed as the first two ingredients. This is BAD! These two kinds of silicones are not water-soluble, meaning you have to use harsh shampoos an...read mored detergents to get rid of them. What these products do is coat the hair entirely, preventing any moisture from getting to your hair. It's a good short-term solution for frizzy hair, but it leaves your hair even drier and frizzier in the long run. It's not worth it! Moisturize instead. Use water-soluble silicones (use Google for a list of them). Curly girls or girls with dry hair, beware! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    must have!!

    I have used this everyday since my friend(hairstylist) recommended it, now going on a year. To me, this serum is a must have. I use it straight out of the shower as it helps with all the tangles and I love the smell, a very light citrus fragrance. I think it helps decrease the drying time as well. If I plan to flat iron then I will put a bit more on in between the drying and the ironing. It m...read moreakes the flat iron slide smoothly over the hair. I use all the other PM supper skinny hair products because I like them, but this is the only one that is essential. I could give the others up but a drop of this is the water in the desert....a must have. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    redbirdchick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    love

    love the way it makes my hair feel and the smell — 3 years ago
    maturot | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend