Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Lotion Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    my FAVE self tanner!

    I love this tanner above all other tanners! You can "build" the color with each application and it fades away naturally! it does not flake like many other self tanners. I like to wear it to bed and wash it off the next morning, and voila!- nice and tan! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Christine26 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay if you want gradual tanning

    Not the best......but much less costly than others. You must be patient and then you still might not like results. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    macaomom | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Strong smell but pretty good

    It does tan well and evenly but the DHA smell that smells ok at first, gets worse as the day progresses. Also, with ANY self tanner, it does tend to rub off on clothing (bottom inside of shorts and bra straps mostly) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    doodleranch | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Neutrogena Build A Tan

    If you're looking for subtle color this one is for you. It doesn't streak and give just a hint of color. If you're looking for extra moisturizing, this product is not for you. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Hollie73 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    not the best self tanner...at all

    this stuff stinks, takes forever to build a noticeable change in color, and the color fades as soon as you get it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ADPibeauty | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Too Faint, Still Stinks

    I only self tan, as I have very fair skin. I like Neutrogena self tanners in general but this one is a not for me. Too gradual, not enough color and it still stinks. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Laureenjoy | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Stinky

    I almost puked of the awful smell. I had to take a shower right away, but still had an effect. I turned light yellow for two days! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    nefretiri | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Orange

    This product gives a bit more of an orange-ish hue than other products. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Laura2237 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It!!

    It dries in 5 minutes, Smells good. Exfoliate skin before using. It was a bit streaky on my shins but I took a cloth with a dab of water and blended it in. It gives a nice tan. And the price is good. Apply sunscreen after appling. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kag | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works Quick

    You won't be disappointed if you're looking for a tan in a hurry. — 6 years ago
    Tyler1986 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend