Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Lotion Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good

    I wanted a light tan for a wedding I was going to. This was a quick and easy way to do so. I used it for 3 weeks before the wedding. It gradually gave me the look I wanted. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    shecandoit | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great

    this doesnt build a tan fast but does a good job over time when you use it for a period of time — 6 years, 6 months ago
    blueeyeleo | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste Of Money

    I bought a set for 19.99, came with the face a lip gloss, exfoliating gloves, etc. Either way it was horrible and I don't suggest anyone by it. I didn't get streaks somehow i got dark spots even after a scrub. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MilitaryChica | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    nope for me.

    Don't like it. The smell isn't nice, and I don't feel like there's a natural noticable difference.... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    toughcookie4 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great Product

    This product is so easy to use and really builds you a great tan. I used it every other day to maintain a wonderful rich color. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rrshep | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    i could not believe after the third time using this product that my skin looked darker. i recommend this to anyone who can't go out and get a tan. it is wonderful.. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    eleoj864 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Looks natural, but...

    By itself this product is very good. However, I also use the build-a-tan for face, and the colors don't match well. As a result, my face looks very dark, and my body looks much lighter — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Elysia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    very good sunless tanner

    out of all the sunless tanners i have tried (and ive tried a lot!) this is one of my favorites--the color is natural looking and the application is pretty easy. also, since it is a build-a-tan lotion, if you do make a mistake it won't be extremely noticeable, and u can just fix it the next day. i highly recommend this tanner. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Jamming44 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend