Revlon ColorStay Under Eye Concealer Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Under Eye Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this--stays put! Looks natural!

    I have bought more concealers than I can count, including the system from Bobbi Brown with the matching setting powder and a color cancelling booster--and they all settle into the very fine lines. I have oily skin and the kind of under eye circles that are part from just a sunken place and part from thin pale skin--not the kind with actual dark skin, so your results may vary, but I love this. I ha...read moreve one at home and one in my bag. It's not intended for blemishes, and I wouldn't recommend it for them, I think there is a bit of shimmer in it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kbfenner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not BAD but SATISFACTORY

    this concealer covers up well with FAINT blemishes like pimple scars and stuff but as for marks that are VERY NOTICEABLE you should hunt for another something better...i got this because i was in a hurry and really wasn't choosy at the time for whatever brand I picked, but I was pretty impressed for this to work well coming from Revlon as this was my first time using something from this brand. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    starstuddedchic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    ColorStay Under Eye Concealer

    I'm surprised by all the negative reviews for this concealer?! My undereye area is very dry and most concealers either don't cover enough or emphasize the fine lines too much - hello Laura Mercier! - so this was a great find for me at a fraction of the price of the high-end concealers I've been using. I found Light-Medium to be the perfect color with a slight peach undertone that color-corrects ...read moremy brownish grey circles perfectly. The coverage isn't heavy or opaque but it isn't too sheer either. Gives just enough coverage and when used over a rich eye cream, this doesn't settle into lines which makes it a star in my book! I'm very pleased and would definitely repurchase. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Avoid this product....

    This is a waste of money. The concealer does not cover anything up. I had to use a secondary concealer on top of this every time I used it. Did not cover dark circles, redness, or blemishes. A little bit dry as well. Not worth it at all! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    dawnlaroche | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Terrible

    I agree with another user - there is not a whole lot of product, it requires two applications at least, and I have to mix it with moisturizer in order for it to look even remotely natural. And still, my dark circles rear their ugly head. The only good thing about it is the applicator, which is a fuzzy sponge. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    aquarianrabbit | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not enough product but works pretty well

    I agree with some of the other reviewers who say there isn't enough product in the tube. I feel it works well to conceal undereye shadows but I do not have REALLY dark circles so it may not work as well for others. Revlon, give us MORE and we will continue to purchase! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    RMPHW1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible!

    It comes in 3 shades. I had to put some of my loreal true match concealer along with the concealer, which defeats the whole purpose. The first use needs a whole lot of twisting to make the liquid comes out. And it does not do a good job of covering, if not making your dark circle looks worse. Not worth your 10 bucks! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    spinner08_ | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works like a charm - wish there was more

    This is the only concealer I've ever used that is able to blend easily into my skin and STAY PUT while still looking natural. I put it on under my eyes and anywhere there is discoloration (or pimples) first and then follow up with my mineral foundation. Two stars off because it tends to run out fairly quickly if you use it every day, and for the price there really should be more product. My advice is to wait for a Buy One/Get One sale at CVS or Walgreens and then stock up! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    meghan4mark | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    good for yellow undertones only

    i am pale with cool undertones and the lightest shade was too yellow for my skin and made me look sickly- but at least it lasted all day against my oily skin — 6 years, 4 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A decent concealer

    I am constantly on the hunt for a good undereye concealer. I picked this one up because it was on sale and I like Revlon's Colorstay foundation. I have to say that I have no strong feelings about this one. It is a pretty good concealor (I don't have major dark circles), it is fairly long-wearing and the applicator is kind of neat. If it wasn't slightly drying I would probably like it more. Also, you don't get a lot of product in the tube. It's just alright. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend