Revlon ColorStay Under Eye Concealer Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Under Eye Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    was a disappointment

    I thought this would be good because I'm a huge fan of the colorstay line, but it was too thin to conceal anything. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sucks

    sucks. does not conceal, does not match skin tone. basically does nothing. — 3 years ago
    kayleegould | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Its ok but expensive

    I have fair, not oily nor dry skin. I think people with dry skin should not purchase this... Its small and the packaging is really bad but it does have good coverage and it lasts long... MAKE SURE YOU BLEND IN THOUGH, COS IT HAS A VERY ORANGEY COLOUR!!! — 3 years ago
    featherawesome | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Just okay

    This concealer is not my favorite, and I won't purchase it again. It conceals alright, just not enough for my heavy dark circles. It also doesn't look too great by the end of the day. I bought the lightest shade and it was still a bit too dark; it might work better for someone with warmer undertones. I also HATE the applicator. It takes forever for the makeup to actually come out, and when it...read more does you get way to much and have to put the cap on and hope it doesn't dry out before the next time you use it. Then it gets all clogged up and takes even LONGER to come out the tip. Horrible design. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    slvandas | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Better as an eye shadow base

    I agree; as a concealer this is not that great. However, it makes a great base for eye shadow! I dot a bit on and blend it over my eyelids and over the crease, let it set while I apply my foundation, then powder over it all. In the summertime, I only wear mineral foundation, so that acts as the "setting powder" then. My shadow stays in place all day without creasing! — 4 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not worth it

    i was very excited to try this product because i am always searching for a good under eye concealer- i have very thin skin around my eyes. this product was disappointing. there was very little product in it and often it took multiple turns to dispense the concealer with too much product coming out. coverage wise it had minimal success but wasn't anything great — 4 years, 7 months ago
    merrx3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product, the best undereye concealer I've ever used!

    This product does what it says it will do. It corrects and conceals dark undereye circles. It doesn't cake or build up in fine lines. It stays put for hours. The texture and consistency is perfect. It is just thick enough to do the job but doesn't make you feel like you're slathering on cake batter. It's kind of expensive, in my opinion, but I'm a cheapo. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    familytreekb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Concealer/Eye Primer

    Concealer is typically used to cover-up used for colorations in the skin like veins, dark circles and un-even skin tones. The best concealer will brighten and lighten dark areas, erase spots and even out skin tones. Under eye concealers, can be used under foundation or on their own. But did you know that concealer can work as eye primers to?? Apply a small dab of concealer on the tip of your fing...read moreer before you apply your eyeshadow and your color will stay & last all day. key to using concealer as a primer is not to apply to much or your will see some creasing. So whenever you buy an concealer think outside the box cuz u can use it on different areas of your face. You can also use concealer to lighten up your brow bone area before applying your highlight color of your choice. The quality of this under eye concealer is awesome and it did live up to what it claims. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    TeliahNaShonia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't stay on long enough

    Maybe it was because I have a combination of oily/normal skin so the coverage wasn't as good as I expected. At mid-day I noticed my dark circles were becoming more and more visible. But one thing I liked was how moisturized it was. If you're going for a long lasting concealer, this might not be the best choice — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Joyce0607 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST.

    I have VERY dark under eye circles (genetics...thanks Mom!), and this concealer stays for a long time (I noticed it started fading off after about 10 hours) on my oily skin, it does not settle into lines, and it has good coverage. It looks pretty natural too- not super yellow or cakey. The only complaint I have is that the tube is too small, and I go through the product quickly because I use it almost daily. It was a great purchase! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    kawatkins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Concealer » Revlon ColorStay Under Eye Concealer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"