L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Shampoo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    L'Oreal

    This stuff is the best! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    bornincalif | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    leaves hair shiny

    It smells fresh and clean (not fruity or floral) and is clear (good for oily hair). Leaves hair feeling clean and I noticed my hair is shinier when used with the conditioner as well. Good price and easy to find at stores. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    I have used the Shampoo and Conditioner for over a year now. I have relaxed hair and I have no complaints. My hair always shinny, soft, and bouncy. This is the best shampoo I've tried so far. — 5 years ago
    ldyrd2005 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOOOOVEEE ITTT!

    My favorite drugstore shampoos and conditioners used to be Herbal Essences, Pantene, and Garnier Fructis before trying this brand. But now, this is definitely my favorite shampoo! I use this with the conditioner and it DOES make my hair more softer and glossier. Plus, this is so cheap! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very nice shine!!!

    this shampoo did a wonderful job on my hair!! I didn't even need to use a conditioner. It gave a very nice luster!!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jbilling | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    I like it!

    I've used this a few times and it's pretty decent. It's intended for medium to long length hair that is damaged -- bingo, that's me! I'm currently growing my hair out and it's right at my shoulders. All my coloring has left my hair pretty dry to the point that I rely good shampoo. My hair was soft and I was able to run my fingers smoothly through it. — 6 years ago
    makeupbyrenren | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Cute Pair for Sexy Hair !

    In this never ending journey, I recently came across Loreal Vive Pro. I tried Loreal Vive around 11/2 or 2 years back and I hated it. It was in a white and green bottle with a citrus smell to it. So when I got this , I really dint know what to expect. I tried it out with an open mind not bothering to judge it because of my experience with its poor green cousin. In all honesty this one's nothing l...read moreike the old Vive. Its pink in color and reminds me of the pink Sun silk I used as a kid. Its a got a pleasant rose- like smell to it. I used the Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Shampoo with the Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Conditioning Treatment and this combo passed the test with flying colors ! What test was it ? Well, my hair becomes dry with a lot of shampoos and conditioner unless I massage my hair with oil before washing it. Another thing that dries my hair out is blow drying it. So, every shampoo I get, I test it without oiling my hair and blow drying it later to see if it dries my hair out. If it does it goes to the trash can. If not its up on my bathroom shelf ! This shampoo sits proudly on the shelf and gets used every weekend ! The shampoo thoroughly cleans my long hair and the conditioning gloss keeps it from getting tangled. They together keep my hair soft and manageable. f you are a fan of drugstore shampoos and conditioners, pick these up the next time you are wandering along the lanes of CVS / Walgreens . It may not give you the Jennifer Aniston /Sonali Bendre kinda hair, but am sure you'll like what it does — 5 years, 11 months ago
    indiangirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Impressed and lovely scent

    The shampoo left my hair feeling fresh and cleaned and it left the scent too. Just two washes did the trick. Other horrible shampoos I’ve tried in the past required 3 washes and sometimes 4. I didn’t really noticed a huge difference in shine on my hair with just the shampoo alone, but so far it’s not that bad. I really liked that it didn’t weigh my hair down. — 6 years ago
    sweet67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Subtle Results

    The best thing about this shampoo is that it smelled amazing. Yum! On the bottle, it says that it gives you a mirror shine and a cashmere touch. I found that my hair was indeed softer and shinier after I used it, but not by much. It was noticeable, but the results weren't astounding or anything. They didn't lie, but I think maybe their commercials were exaggerating a little bit. Then, it s...read moreays that it's for 'medium to long hair that's damaged'. That happens to apply to me. You would deduce that this shampoo is supposed to help you if you have damaged hair. Honestly, I didn't really notice a difference with that. My hair felt a bit healthier, but it's not like it repaired my already broken hair. That's impossible. Still, I really liked this shampoo. It did a good job of washing my hair, I liked the smell, and it did improve health, shininess, and softness just a bit. — 6 years ago
    trishaatmf | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Lots of suds but lots of chemicals

    L'Oreal hair careL'Oreal hair care The Nutri Gloss line comes in several varities: for medium to long hair that's damaged (this is the one I tested), for medium to long hair that's curly and wavy, and for medium to long hair that's normal to fine. My hair is far from long... it's actually chin length at the current time and it seemed a bit strange that this line "assumes" everyone has ...read more"medium to long" hair. Odd, right? Anyhow, the shampoo and conditioner smelled nice. It's a bit of a floral scent. It really reminded me of those little bath ball that we used as kids. The little pink rubbery 'bubble' balls that you dropped in the tub and the skin around them dissolved. Does anyone remember them? That's what this line smells like. The shampoo was very sudsy and cleaned pretty well. I didn't have any extraneous buildup. However, the detergents are pretty strong, so if you color your hair- this may strip it faster than a more gentle (or sulfate-free) shampoo. Conditioner- well, it worked nicely. It didn't make my fine hair limp or greasy, but I still had to work through some tangles and the humidity seemed to affect it pretty strongly the next day. If you need moisture, this conditioner is probably too mild for you. It also contains quite a bit of alcohol which can dry and frizz hair. As for the glossy effects that were promised... I didn't notice any extra shine or pizazz from my hair, no more so than any other shampoo or conditioner that's loaded with 'cones (i.e. dimethicone and silicone sealants that can make your hair shiny). Again, if you have super fine or damaged hair (even though this one is billed for 'damaged hair') I wouldn't recommend this product. Alcohol, silicones and dimethicones can really dry your hair out with repeated use. If you use them, I typically tell people to look for products where they are further down the ingredients list so there's a bit less in the makeup of the product. (For the record, the shampoo lists dimethicone fourth, and the conditioner has a 'cone in the third spot, with alcohol in the second spot.) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend